A Relaxing Wine Night

Oh the joys of Saturday!!! 

It’s a relaxing cloudy/rainy morning here in Richmond but I’m okay with that… for now :)

I’ve been lounging around looking through some recipe books for the upcoming week and watching tv, no complaints here!

Speaking of lounging, last night The Man and I decided to get our lounge on at a wine bar just down the street which we really like, The Wine Loft.

We had some yummy pours as well as a light appetizer before heading home.

P.S.  My IPhone definitely didn’t take good pics in the darkly lit room!

 This was a red blend of four different wines and was deelish!

The Man enjoyed a local Kluge Cru (Charlottesville, VA) which is actually a Chardonnay that has been blended with brandy and then aged in Jack Daniels barrels, it is AMAZING when served over ice.

Woah 19% alcohol though ;)

Caramalized onion and mushroom flatbread – holy yum!

Definitely one of my favorite places to celebrate the end of a super busy work week :)

We also made a stop at World Market (my obsession?) for this new wall hanging for our living room…

And yes, our walls are blue!  Love it.

Today I have a few things planned, including getting my hair did, finding a yummy appetizer to make for Super Bowl Sunday and then having Fanatic Mom and Dad over for a belated birthday dinner!

A fun recipe awaits….. ;)

Before I go, let’s get into another one of the new Cho flavors, which continue to impress me.

The lemon was next on my to-try list and I gobbled it up yesterday afternoon!

Kind of reminded me of some sort of lemon pie/dessert, but once again not super sweet and with a little bit of that “pucker” that you’d expect from a lemon.

I liked it.  I liked it alot.  I kind of wanted to dip a sugar cookie into it.  Don’t ask why, it just sounded so good :)

Overall, here’s my ranking of the new flavors:

1.   Black Cherry

2.  Mango

3.  Lemon

I’d have to say that pineapple is still by all time #1 favorite, but these are some great other flavor options to mix things up!

Next up:  Chobani Champions!

Note that I received all of these Chobani products for free.

Happy Saturday!!

5 responses to “A Relaxing Wine Night

  1. Enjoy that Kluge Cru while you can! Kluge went bankrupt and they aren’t producing anymore wines. So sad – we used to love going there. Just a little FYI :)

    • My Mom was telling me about that, how sad! That wine is so good! I’ve been looking online to see if it’s reasonable that I order some while I still can ;)

  2. I have some Champions coming my way, I can’t wait!

    That wine bar sounds super fun and love the painting!

  3. I love the the simple combination of caramelized onions and mushrooms. A slight sweetness mixed with an earthy flavor – divine!

  4. I cannot WAIT to try the new Chobani flavors! Thank you so much for your reviews….I’m dyin’ to try the Black Cherry the most. :-)

    And I LOVE your blue walls! My house is very “neutral,” haven’t changed it since I moved in (aside from my bedroom), but I would LOVE a color like that!

Leave a Reply

