Super Bowl Sundayyyyyy!

Superbowl Sunday.

GO PACK GO!!!!!

Still can’t believe they won :)  And what an exciting game it was!?!?

Let’s just say it is a very happy day in this household haha.  Phew ;)

We watched the game with a few friends over at The Man’s parent’s house.  Everyone brought some food for game-time muching, here were my contributions.

Frank’s hot sauce was the theme!

Ummm think I bought enough?  Hahaha ridiculous, thank you grocery store for only having the “Honey I Blew Up the Kid” version left on this very Sunday :P

Am I dating myself here?

After seeing these beauties on Andrea’s site just a few days ago, I knew I couldn’t resist much longer.  And how perfect are they to bring to a football party?!

A super flavorful yet healthy option – shhhh no one ever even knew ;)

After marinating 2 chicken breasts in Frank’s hot sauce, I pulled out Nanny’s old little slow cooker/warmer thing (not your conventional crockpot) and let these cook.

Seriously, you could have never set foot in a kitchen and this thing will produce 100% no fail results with chicken every. single. time.  Level 3 for 30 minutes and voila, moist and flavorful and ready for shredding.

After I shredded them up I added some more Frank’s and let the chicken stay in the warm slow cooker for another 30 minutes or so.

Then it was assembly time!

Nasoya egg roll wraps, cole slaw mix, shredded hot sauce chicken and bleu cheese crumbles.  How can you go wrong here?

Just like Andrea, I did a layer of cole slaw mix, a layer of shredded chicken topped off with a layer of crumbled bleu cheese.

Then attempted to fold them up according to her directions, making sure not to put too much filling in them so they didn’t explode! :)

A little dab of water sealed the deal and these were off into the oven.

Toasty.

Loved them.

To keep with the Frank’s hot sauce fiesta as well as use some of the 100,043 pierogi that we made during the holidays & stashed away in the freezer, I found this great idea online!

Simply mix together a bit of veg oil (1 tblsp) with some Frank’s hot sauce (1/2 cup), stir, then dip pierogi one by one to cover.

Layer on a baking sheet and cook for 20 minutes at 400F, flipping once or twice.

They puff up and get all crispy-like, glorious!

Both of these dishes should most definitely be served with bleu cheese dressing for dipping as well :P

I must say that both of these dishes were a huge hit with me and the rest of the party too! 

The buffalo chicken rolls were perfectly crisp and the chicken filling with the warm, melted bleu cheese was so delicious paired with a cool, creamy dip into some bleu cheese dressing.

The pierogi really took on the spiciness of the hot sauce which was mouth-watering combined with the cheesy, onion mashed potato filling.

Drool worthy!

Now my sleep-deprived self (6:22am wakeup, really body, really? after a 12am bedtime? whyyyyy haha) must get on with life and head to work…

Hoping this day goes by fast so I can come home to a crockpot treat and some Bachelor drama :P

Oh yea, and only 7 more days from today until the big secret reveal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I feel like a kid before Christmas.

12 responses to “Super Bowl Sundayyyyyy!

  1. I made the buffalo chicken rolls last night as well! The boy LOVED them!

    Can’t wait to hear the secret you’ve been hiding from us!

  2. So glad they turned out well! I LOVE the pierogi idea- I’ll definitely have to give it a try!!

  3. Those look great! And I TOTALLY remember that movie. Loved it :)

  4. Yum! I am so completely congested right now, I’m sure these would open up my sinuses! Love spicy food.

  5. Ahhh – I am SO excited for you!!!! I was pulling for the Packers all night. Take that, Steelers!!! :-)

    I can’t WAIT for your reveal! I have a guess but I’m probably way off. ;-)

  6. I love Frank’s hot sauce! Those dishes look amazing. :)

  7. The studying curve of World wide web marketing and advertising, no issue what you are advertising and marketing, can be made simple by means of
    the proper teaching. Online marketers know that one of the fastest ways to increase traffic is to devote a responsible portion of your online budget to keyword buys at your major Pay-Per-Click search providers such as Google Ad-Words.
    You’re not going to try this out or give this a shot and see what
    happens.

  8. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really
    something which I think I would never understand. It seems too
    complex and very broad for me. I am looking forward for your
    next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  9. For many people, that’s as close to an actual snake encounter as they will ever want to get.
    In our house with just two adults, we call for hot water about 60 hours a month ‘
    that is over 600 hours a month we are not heating
    water. Saving for retirement is the main reason why people invest their
    money.

  10. Creating aan Animated Computer Game –Now we switch
    to software project management, where you startup a computer animation company.

    Or you might want to make all the foood yorself in which case you will need to place on your checklist to investigate how much supplies and food will cost you.
    I can’t believe how muuch they’ve improved since I had Haley.

Leave a Reply

