Bright and sunny and full o’ life!

 

 Hey hey hey everyone!!  Welcome Sunday, the day in which we all love to enjoy off from work while constantly ignoring that “I have to go to work tomorrow grr” thought that tries to fight it’s way into the ol’ noggin’ throughout the day 😉  However today I woke up feeling GRRREATTTT, slept in (:0) and woke up around 9:30 to the sun shinin’ and the birds a chirpin… not to mention we just rearranged our bedroom and I am lovin’ the new digs!  The weather outside is freakin’ awesome right now, no sauna-like situation in this town today my friends!

 

Oh pretty morning, you treat me so well!

Oh pretty morning, you treat me so well!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Then it was oat time, duh.  This is my fave combo ever, I think I have this like 5 days of every week haha, creature of habit nahhhh??? haha.  Oats, milk, sliced naner, flax seed, SF pancake syrup oh yea – I usually add PB too but today was sans the nuts, don’t know why but that’s just how I wanted it!  Also made some iced joe to go with and of course had my daily servin’ of Amazing Grass wheatgrass pills…. 
 

3 cheers for oats!!

3 cheers for oats!!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Well, looks like today is gonna be a housework/yardwork early afternoon and then we are headed over to The Man’s parents house to enjoy some poolside action and perhaps have some din!  I plan on bringing these two with me for safe measure 😉
Play time for Lucy Dog (The Man's parents have 2 dogs!) and wine time for mommy!

Play time for Lucy Dog (The Man's parents have 2 dogs!) and wine time for mommy!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
However I wanted to make sure that the vino had some practice with the water before we left to prep for all the swimmin that will be happnin’, so here we are (Lucy Dog wants nothin to do with water, so don’t even go there haha)
 
 
Vino swim, round 1

Vino swim, round 1

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Well, off to go wake The Man up… who sleeps this late anyway?!  Time for him to get to mowin’ the lawn and keep our house all trim and purrrrtyyyy….!  Enjoy your sundays fellow food blog peeps!!!
This is the place!  Plants need some water :/

This is the place! Plants need some water :/

2 responses to “Bright and sunny and full o’ life!

  1. That picture of the dog and the wine is cracking me up. She looks so pleased!

Leave a Reply

