Gosh, it’s tough doin’ all the work around here ;)

Well sleeping beauty finally decided to roll outta bed at the fine hour of 11am today – wait, shall I rephrase, I awoke him from his beauty slumber at this fine hour reminding him that there was much to do before we trekked over to the ol’ parentals for the afternoon!  Immediately agreeing with me he sprung outta bed with verocity and went straight to lawn mowing…. but seriously, this actually happened, which is why I must write about it to you all bc I was thrown for a loop! Haha so anyways, I took that as my opportunity to do some quick mopping and laundry and dishes (man, I don’t know why people don’t like growing up, it’s sooooo super fun right? 😉 ) and then did a quick 30 min YogaSculpt session on demand tv – love that routine! Before heading out I made us some quick but yummy lunch…. I had a wheat wrap stuffed with hummus, red bell pepper, tomato, balsamic vinegar (I found this stuff, Ortalli balsamic, at Krogerrrrr in a spray pump bottle purely on accident and it is the shizzzzz guys fo real) and The Man had wha wha turkey and cheese. He also ate about 14 of the servings from the Costco bulk mango salsa purchase which btw guys, is also another most delish purchase and will be sought out again asap!

 

So the happy fam packed it up and trekked over to The Man’s parents house for the afternoon… Lucy is still gettin’ used to all the room in the backseat of the Lincoln Av but I know that she loves that car just as much as I do!

Where are we goin' people owners?!??! Where where where...!!

Where are we goin' people owners?!??! Where where where...!!

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upon arrival I noticed that the pool was lookin’ ever so lonely….

someone?  anyone?

someone? anyone?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

….and I just don’t feel right about seein’ such a lonely sight therefore I immediately got started on laborious yardwork  slathered myself with SPF 4 ha- girl’s gotta get a tan right? – and got to “work” layin’ by the pool and reading Love the One You’re With – by Emily Griffin and it was fantastic btw, finished it today and can’t wait to read another of her books…

 
Pool - check.  Sun - check.  Book - check.  Happy girl - check plus!

Pool - check. Sun - check. Book - check. Happy girl - check plus!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

….while the boyfriend lazed around and did nothing did a few hours of yard work to help out his Pops.  He’s a keeper guys, and I am one lucky gal!!!!!

I will never understand men and their fascination with big machines... sigh*

I will never understand men and their fascination with big machines... sigh*

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Well needless to say after all these activities we were hungry for some serious dinner!  His parents had decided on steak (courtesy of The Man’s brother’s fab grillin’ skillz), potatoes & salad featuring the neighbors homegrown tomatoes –  see kids,  sometimes a girl’s just gotta eat a hunk o’ meat like a REAL MAN and today was that day for this lady haha… (unless your veggie, which I totally respect – shout out lil’ sis!)  I had bout half the steak, half the tater and tons o’ salad… super yum!
 
Sometimes meat, taters and fresh veggies just really complete a day :) Esp when enjoyed with great people you love!

Sometimes meat, taters and fresh veggies just really completes a day 🙂 Esp when enjoyed with great people you love!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Man had a slammin’ plate himself, and devoured every bit because at 6’4″ that’s how he rolls!! Mmmmm hmmmmm 😉
 
I am MAN...hear me ROARRRR haha!!

I am MAN...hear me ROARRRR haha!!

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
And then it was time for the happy fam to part ways… so we said our goodbyes and made our way back to the homestead…. where we are sittin’ now enjoying some fresh baked choco chip cookies and gettin ready for the BEST SHOW EVER – True Blood.  Yep, that’s how the weekend ends folks 😉  See ya for a fresh start to the week tomorrow – and the countdown til’ cruise time begins!!!!  Hope everyone had a great weekend 🙂
One response to “Gosh, it’s tough doin’ all the work around here ;)

  1. foodieinthecity

    Thank you for visiting my site! I hope you enjoy it and come back often 🙂

    I am always tempted by the giant tubs of hummus as well. The hummus I made yesterday though was super easy, made a ton, and easy to make your own flavors. I added feta, and it was delicious! You should give it a try sometime.

Leave a Reply

