OMG it’s been a year?!?! :)

So fellow bloggies, it was 1 year ago today that The Man and I became an official “item” — who woulda thought that when I met him during the summer last year that we would be living together and happier than ever just 1 year later 🙂 🙂  I am such a lucky girl, and each day am thankful that this wonderful man has come into my life.  He has changed me forever, and for that I am grateful beyond what words can describe…. but enough with the sappiness right 😉  I wanted to post a few quick pics of us from throughout our last year for you guys to see!
 
The Man’s first night out with my JMU besties!!!
Could it be love...?!!? ;)

Could it be love...?!!? 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The ol’ apartment down in the The Fan of Richmond

Just maybe he would woo her with his romancin'.....

Just maybe he would woo her with his romancin'.....

 

 D.C. to visit Laura! 

Up in D.C. for our first outta town trip together... :)

Up in D.C. for our first outta town trip together... 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christmas ’08

Spendin' our first Christmas together!!

Spendin' our first Christmas together!!

 

I think we see a pattern here... ;)

I think we see a pattern here... 🙂 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Out on the town silliness oh yeaaaa

Out on the town silliness oh yeaaaa

 

 

 

Upstate New York – didn’t expect it to be so rural… are we in VA 😉

Summer already?!?!

Summer already?!?!

 

 

 Wedding snapshot this past July

Most wonderful man in the world :)

Most wonderful man in the world 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tonight The Man is taking me to a restaurant called Comfort, one of the best restaurants in Richmond hands down!!!  They do an upscale twist on down-home favorites, and I will definitely have a recap of that for you guys later 🙂

In other news, hurricane Danny has the potential to put a bender in our cruise vacation plans and let’s just say that I am NOT a happy camper about that one!  We are keeping our eye on the formation, but looks like it could be headed for FL thursday night (the night we fly!) and then skirting up the east coast friday (whew in the clear..)  So as long as we can get our butts to FL and board the ship, I think we should be okay :/ ….. grrrrrr

Hope everyone is having a wonderful Tuesday so far!!!

3 responses to “OMG it’s been a year?!?! :)

  1. awww the lovebirds. hope your leaving extra space in your suitcase just for me 🙂

  2. foodieinthecity

    Congrats girl!!! You two look so happy 🙂 I can’t wait to hear about the restaurant!

Leave a Reply

