Step away from the chocolate…. ha

Thank you all so much for the anniversary wishes 🙂  They were super sweet and I def appreciated each and every one of them… !! 

 

Wellllll, in other news, hump day is here!  Ladies & gents, let’s just say that is just like sweet music to this lady’s ears…..bc hump day this week = tomorrow departing for Florida and cruisin’ Friday (whoop whoop!)  Looks like Danny (Danny is NOT the man grrr) is now a tropical storm, but is headed for more of the middle-eastern coast… so it will most likely hit the Outer Banks, NC and the eastern VA shore (veryyyy close to home) while we are gone – still not great :(…… However it’s a good thing I have trusty super-Mom (!!) to watch our house and to take care of Lucy Dog – I am one lucky girl 😉

See, Lucy is always followin' her around anyways... sniffing her feet and the such...??

See, Lucy is always followin' her around anyways... sniffing her feet and the such...??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So a workday recap so far is exhilirating as usual (rightttt) – work/meeting/lunch & webcast/work – best part?  LUNCH.  Duh.  Packed eats included:  hummus/pepper/tomato wheat wrap, leftover beets, chips & MANGO SALSA (best Costco purchase eva!) + 3/4 hersheys bar (soooo addicted to this junk… must. stop. eating. badforyoumilkchocolateallthetime!  I think this is my worst eating habit, by far 😦 )

 Well tonight is going to be heavily focused on PACKINGGGGG!!  But not before me and this lady have one of our usual meetings 😉 

JM: "Feeeeel the burn, I know you are goin' on a cruise, don't think I don't ha!"

Feel the burnnnn!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Got a lotta cruise eatin’ to do and what better way to start a trip then making sure you fit some workouts in before you go, right?  I plan on trying to fit in some walking/gym time on the cruise as I usually do, however I am going to focus on gettin’ too upset if it doesn’t happen as much as I’d like (always tough….!) 🙂 

I also decided that tonight at the casa is going to be a “use up whatcha got” night on the dinner front – we have fresh tomatoes, turkey meat, cheese, zucchini, chilis and some other odds and ends that I would just feel wasteful leaving behind before our trip!   I’ll be back for a quick mid-packing post later!! 🙂

P.S.  How sad is it that not only am I uber-pumped for cruise food, but also thinking about groceries that I will need to buy upon return from vaca (we will be fresh out!)  — the dark chocolate/pb combo on Jenna’s site looks freaking awesome and I am hoping that they carry it in my area, as it is def on the “to buy” list for next week’s shopping trip oh my! Oh being a foodie, gotta love it.

13 responses to “Step away from the chocolate…. ha

  1. Thank you for the shout out!!! It is greatly appreciated 🙂 Let me know if you have any trouble finding the PB!

    Also, Level 3 from yesterday morning of the Shred is hurting my abs. It ALWAYS kills me with the abs. Errr, maybe that means I need to do more situps!

  2. My first comment didn’t post 😦

    Thank you for the shout out, it is greatly appreciated 🙂 Let me know if you have any issues finding the chocolate PB!

    Level 3 of the Shred kicked by booty, or I should say abs! They hurt today, I guess I need to do more situps!

  3. LUCY! she’s always up in moms grill HAHA had to say it….mom looks adorable. period.

  4. Mark Shizzle

    Hey Stephanie,

    I just started reading your blog and I gotta say your recipies look pretty tasty. I love to cook and am a bit of a health nut myself. I especially can’t wait to try out the Baked Ratatouille, one of my favorites! Look forward to reading more from you in the future….oh and by the way my birthday is coming up (Sept 30th) Do you know of any good birthday cake/ dessert recipies?

    • Hey there, glad you like the blog! 🙂 Let me know how the baked ratatouille turns out for you, I really hope you like it (the bubbly cheese on top really seals the deal!) As for cake recipes, Molly Wizenburg over at Orangette has a fantastic french yogurt lemon cake that I have now made on 2 bday occasions and it has been a hit 🙂 Hope you have a good one!

  5. I am not so sure I look adorable, Kim. I am still trying to figure out what we were doing and who took that picture.

    • Haha Kim most likely took it, bet on it! I think I was showcasing whatever it is on the counter (?)… and I think lucy was putzing around sniffin’ things per usual! 😉 haha

  6. pizza looks delish…I am still trying to figure out the middle dress…I am sure it is beautiful, but it looks complicated…however, rest assured, “Lucy Dog” will be in good hands while you and “The Man” are cuising.

    • The middle dress is the one I bought last time we were in the Bahamas (at a cute lil’ shop w/ Kim)… I figured it just belonged on Bahamas cruise round 2!!! Thanks for watchin’ Lucy too! Do you mind watering the tomato plants each day as well (there is an empty milk jug outside to use) – I would hate to lose the 1 large tomato and 5 cherry tomatoes that have sprouted 😉 Thanksssssssss super mom! Love you

  7. now I know how to step away from the chocolate:) I think

    • ummm will you please teach me haha, The Man 😉 just came back with a pack of dark chocolates and they are following me around the house hahaha… I’m tryin’ to resist!! well, not really, sorta trying I guess you could truly say!

  8. Ahhhh, the day has finally arrrived. I am thinking suntan lotion and umbrella drinks while lounging by the pool side…..and of course, no cooking!

Leave a Reply

