SEE YA’LL POST-CRUISE!!! Or maybe sooner…?? :)

Hey bloggy bloggertons!!  Well, today is the day… time to get the heck outta Virginia and fly south to somewhere a bit more, shall we say, tropical.  How is everyone doing today?!  I hope well, since its TGIAF (thank God it’s almost friday 🙂 )  whoop whoop!  I am home a bit early from the workplace to tackle the remainder of the packing and then we are rushing off to the airport as soon as The Man gets home.  I am not sure what the internet situation will be for the next few days ( 😦 ) so just wanted to let you friends know that if I happen to go MIA until Monday you will know that it is either

  • (a) because I have not had internet access
  • (b) because I have been swept out to sea or
  • (c) because I have decided to up and move to a Bahamian island and abandon technology forever…..  😉 

But not to fret peeps, I know how to swim and love technology…. : P 

So anyways, I am so pumped to do a mega cruise recap for everyone when we get back (don’t leave me hangin’ peeps!)… expect to see lots of food pics + drink pics + tropical destination pics + FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂  I do hope that everyone has a fantastic weekend, and I will say that I am def going to go through some blogging withdrawals :/  It’s so funny how fast you get attached to this community and this concept – I am just loving it so far!

Onto way cuter things, one of my best college friends Kristine sent me this lovely this morning, and I just had to share it with ya’ll esp in honor of our trip! 

I mean, seriously peeps, if that's not adorable then I don't know what is... :)

I mean, seriously peeps, if that's not adorable then I don't know what is... 🙂

 

Oh my goodness, have I forgotten to give a lunch recap??  Scatterbrained Steph (SS for short) is at it again, sheesh.  Well here goes:  for lunch I decided to take a scorchin’ hot walk nice stroll to this awesome salad/sandwich/pizza/pasta place called Southern Railway – they have THE BEST salad bar and lots of other good stuff… Here’s a pic of downtown Richmond I took along the “stroll o’ heat stroke”

This is an area of downtown known as Shockoe Bottom - still has the old school cobblestone streets....

This is an area of downtown known as Shockoe Bottom - still has the old school cobblestone streets....

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got a mix of romaine, shrimp, feta, avocado, tomato, cucumbers, mushroom, avocado, roasted red peppers and slivered almonds – and what I thought was to be a bit of FF honey dijon however homeboy slathered my salad up soup style (grrrr) however I guess I will just have to make do!   Hey, how’d those stupid M&Ms make their way into my lunch bag (I mean seriously guys, this chocolate is following me, it’s NOT my fault hahaha!!)

Sloppy (but deelish!) salad pic, told you peeps that homeboy got a lil' crazy w/ the dressing ha

Sloppy (but deelish!) salad pic, told you peeps that homeboy got a lil' crazy w/ the dressing ha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alrighty friends, I am off to finish getting ready for departure & to give a quick shoutout to the man/woman above that our luggage makes it to Orlando as well as us (super short layover in ATL, bit nervous bought that one!) 

A few last things for my peeps:

Check out Erica’s post for some super-fab healthy daily eating tips – that’s good stuff guys (ummm and her delish sesame encrusted tuna pics are to drool for as well, holy yummmmmm)!! 

Also, Dave’s Killer Bread is having a giveaway over at Missy Maintains if you are interested in winning 2 free loaves whoop whoop!!  This stuff looks pretty fantastically deelish 🙂

ALRIGHT BLOGGERTONS, BE SAFE, HAVE FUN & I’LL SEE YA WHEN WE GET BACK!!!

(maybe sooner if the internet situation works *sigh*) 

~XOXO~ (Gossip Girl…? ha)

5 responses to “SEE YA’LL POST-CRUISE!!! Or maybe sooner…?? :)

  1. sunandmoonandstars

    That is the cutest picture of the dog and dolphin! Thanks for sharing! Great blog also, I just discovered it and I love it!

  2. cute pic of the dog and dolphn- made me smile 🙂

    Found your blog- love it!

  3. I have Lucy Dog practically in my face with her stuffed squirrel….do you think she misses Jordon:) Honestly, who plays with this dog 24/7 or does she just hope someone will?!? I just told her that I tried my best, her closed eyes tells me that she gets it.

  4. Have so much fun on your trip!! Soooooo jealous.

    And I LOVE Gossip Girl. It’s such a guilty pleasure. 🙂

Leave a Reply

