Breakfast cookie monster & wheat grass… morning essentials?!

How was the breakfast cookie you ask?

Cooooookie

Cooooookie

Rocked. My. World.

That’s right bloggertons.  This cookie disguised as a breakfast was perfect. In every way.  Here’s the goods I used:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 smashed banana
  • 1/8 cup milk
  • 1 tblsp PB – half regular, half dark chocolate
  • 1 tsp flax seed
  • 1 tblsp pancake syrup

Flattened this guy out on a plate, covered it for safety & let it firm up in the fridge til’ noshin’ time came in the a.m.

Thanks to Gina for being so superfab & coming up with this wondeful treat!  What’s that you say?  You want to check out other bloggertons’ brekkie cookie  recipes too?  Well that you should friend, bc there are some sweet combos out there! Check it:

And what goes better with a dee-lish brekkie other than:

Nutrition powerhouse!

Nutrition powerhouse!

So today I thought, hey why not let my bloggie buds in on some cool info about these guys & their benefits?  Remember that I am no dietician, just passing on some info that I’ve learned on my own!  So here goes, if you can recall that a few months back the blog world basically blew up with these so called Amazing Grass products… which we have come to find our are basically like a nutrition fanatics (hey hey) pot o’ gold & then some.  So of course, being the good bloggie reader that I was back then, I set off on a journey to find out just what this stuff had to offer….  I read through the benefits of the various products and decided that the wheat grass was something that I could add to my daily intake that would fit my needs the most.  What the heck is wheat grass you say?!   Bloggertons, here’s the DL, this potent package delivers the following (just a few):

  • Increases and sustains energy naturally
  • Detoxifies and cleanses your body
  • Strengthens your immune system
  • Natural source of antioxidants to help repair damaged cells
  • Packin' the good shiz

    Packin' the good shiz

    What do I think?  I LOVE THIS STUFF!  I am convinced that daily consumption of wheat grass (homies, I use the tablet form, had a hard time with the powder) really keeps the body in check and wards off oncoming sickness (happened the day I started taking them actually, crazy eh?)  So bottom line, if you are looking for some good stuff for yourself, forget a nice piece of jewelry and hook it up with the wheat grass!!! Haha jk, I’m not thattttt crazy, get the jewelry too 😉

    If you bloggertons haven’t tried any of these products yet, I suggest you do, they are Amazing (no pun intended 😉 )  I know they carry these at Whole Foods & Vitamin Shoppe in my area, but you can also order them online.

    Well kids, time for a hopefully short workday then TGIF!!!  We have dinner plans with the parentals tonight, and guess what I am making them — Baked Creamy Dijon Chicken in Tarragon Sauce (yea Kristen!!!) and a “too be announced” side dish!!  I am probably going to meet mom over at Whole Foods (she’s doing the  for $5 wine/food tasting like a good mommy 🙂 ) and we will pick out something fun to go with.  And I told her that she needs to represent in the blog post tonight, so expect some momma / daughter pics fo’ real.

    Til tonight, enjoy your friday! 🙂

    9 responses to “Breakfast cookie monster & wheat grass… morning essentials?!

    1. can’t wait to hear how dinner turns out!! 🙂

    2. I need to get on the breakfast cookie bandwagon. I’m like the only one who hasn’t tried them! I think I’m nervous it wouldn’t be very filling because its so small?

      Have a great weekend!

      Oh and Daisy (my pup) is a black lab, greyhound mix which is probably why I thought they looked so similar!

      • I thought I was the last one out there haha… it took me forever to finally make one of these things! But I am sure glad I did, they are super yummy 🙂 I was totally worried about not staying full too, however the tummy is doing fine so far and only had a string cheese a few minutes ago to hold me over til lunch!

        Enjoy the holiday weekend! 🙂

    3. Wohoo – rock on b-fast cookies!!! I’m actually craving one right now…CRAVING one, I tell you!

    4. wish i had that for bfast! mine consisted of leftover chips and pretzels..ahhh college life 🙂

    5. foodieinthecity

      Glad you loved the breakfast cookie!!! I am curious to see how long it holds you over. Mine always sit like a rock and keep me SO energized. LOVE THEM 🙂

      • It actually held me over perfectly (w/ the small addition of a pre-lunch string cheese 🙂 ) so I was thrilled – esp since it has a few less cals then my usual breakfast (whoop whoop!) Breakfast cookies rule. Case closed. Have fun traveling this weekend to Texas!

    Leave a Reply

    