A love affair w/ World Market

Greetings bloggies!  Hope everyone is enjoying their Saturdays & totally pumped that tomorrow is basically just another Saturday if you don’t have to work Monday whoop whoop!  It is sunny and in the upper 80’s here, pretty much summer time as usual 🙂 and today has been a most superfab kinda day!  Kept myself uber-busy being “productive” shopping, cleaning, eating, ya know!

After finishing up my yoga sesh & brekkie, I decided that today was going to be a shoppin’ day in lieu of sitting by the pool (plenty of that to go around at tomorrow’s pool party!)  I went down the road to our superfab outdoor mall & hit up Victoria’s Secret & Banana Republic – good sales goin’ on but alas, I spent more than planned per usual!  Here’s the loot (sans a new bra, no one needs to see that!)

2 light sweaters, dress black pants & endless loveeeee from VS

2 light sweaters, black dress pants & endless loveeeee from VS

The mall is a dangerous place peeps.  Ain’t that the truth 😉  After all this shoppin’ and spendin’ I decided it was time for a lunch break and I knew it would involve last night’s dinner leftovers!  So I made some chicken salad out of the dijon tarragon chicken & some nonfat plain yogurt (so good!) alongside some polenta/veggies & Italian tomato & feta salad.  Energized!!

Plate o' lurveeee

Plate o' lurveeee

And then a random thought hit me, why not try making the super awesome no-bake PB cookies that the wonderful Tina @ Carrots’N’Cake made a few weeks back?!  Just dyin’ to use that new agave I was!  Ya’ll, make these.  Make these now.  They are the shizzzz times 10, for real.  I added some (duh) dark chocolate PB to the mix and omitted the cinnamon – and boy did these turn out good.  I let them firm up in the fridge for a few hours before trying them of course 😉

I never said they were pretty!

I never said they were pretty!

Then it was time for more shopping, since I had fueled up the ol’ bod-ay with some good eats!  This time I was off to none other than World Market, only like my favorite store ever that I could spend hours in looking at all the fantastic things in this mecca of awesome-ness!  They have the coolest shizz peeps, and I wanted to look for any neat furniture pieces for our living room as well as a fun dessert to make for tomorrow’s pool fiesta.  I also knew I’d be picking up some wines bc their selection is phenom.  Bloggies, I mean where else could you go for all this?!  I took some pics while I was there – I am just fascinated with all the international products that they carry – it’s like foodie HEAVEN!  Here are some snappies:
Mini jars of jams & mini wines, so cute!!

Mini jars of jams & mini wines, so cute!!

Honeys, pancake mixes, oh my!

Honeys, pancake mixes, oh my!

Hot sauce of...death?

Hot sauce of...death?

Chili sauces galore!

Chili sauces galore!

Even sushi makin' supplies?!

Even sushi makin' supplies?!

Here’s the loot this bandit made out with:
  • 2 bottles Chard – 1 called “chard-on-yeah! (remember, I’m a sucker for marketing ploys)
  • Ghiradelli double chocolate brownie mix for tomorrow’s pool party treats
  • Mango Pineapple Terrayki glaze to try Kristin’s deelish recipe this week with!!
  • Dark Chocolate spread (uh oh)
  • New beer glass for The Man
Arrrrgh ye loot mateys!

Arrrrgh ye loot mateys!

 

And of course I didn’t forget Lucy Dog… she got some new doggie shampoo & bones!

Ugly bones? More like yummy bones, right Lu?!

Ugly bones? More like yummy bones, right Lu?!

…..and then guess what she got?!??! A bath outside!!!  I usually take her to her doggie daycare for her bath, however thought I’d give it a whirl this time around and save myself some dough.  Ha!  Talk about an experience, she did just fine until I neared close the front of her body which she was having NONE OF!  So after completing the wash, rinsing the princess down, off she took to ROLL AROUND IN THE FREAKING DIRT AND GRASS bc she hates being wet…. ughhh I coulda just killed her (it’s just a saying folks, not literally of course)  So guess what Lucy Dog got for that move?  Another wash down!  Then I was smart and took her straight to the deck for a towel off, that went much smoother 🙂  Lesson learned.
 
Well, plans for the night are pretty low key.  The Man is watching football now and having some Legends (local brewery, awesome brews) pale ale in his new beer glass (!!), I am getting ready to put together dinner & sippin’ on some Chard.  On the menu tonight is:
  • Turkey burgers (maybe cheese stuffed?)
  • Sweet tater fries
  • Italian tomato/feta salad    

After dinner we are gonna catch the Va Tech game (shout out sis!) on the glorious flat screen and I am sure have some more beverages 😉 I’ll post some din pics tomorrow cats & also some pool party adventures (!!), but for now it’s time to go chill w/ my man!

 HAPPY SATURDAY!

One response to “A love affair w/ World Market

  1. owwwwww cute buys! LOVE both tops. I have been wanting to try Tina’s cookies- I know my husband would LOVE them! Glad the food shopping went well- hooray for not forgetting the puppers! Enjoy your relaxing night

Leave a Reply

