Tequila in the morning?

Nah just playin’ blog buds 😉 … that is just a WHOLE other level haha.  What I really am speaking of is another use for blue agave, as in Wholesome Sweeteners’ Organic Raw Blue Agave, my new best friend since our first meet-up this very morning!!

Showcase dog... :)!!

Showcase dog... :)!!

Before making a most fantabulous brekkie using this good shiz however, I decided to knock out a yoga sesh first thing – sometimes that is just the best way to start a day!  Also, my muscles were in need of a good stretch since they are STILL sore from Thurs kickboxing!  My favorite yoga video right now is actually available On Demand (Comcast or Verizon Fios) – YogaSculpt with Maura Barclay – about 30 minutes of great strengthening and stretching and just overall extremely invigorating!!! 

After I got my yoga on, I ventured into the kitchen and made probably one of my top five fave bowls of oats this morning thanks to my new buddy above – also got to do them stove top style since I wasn’t rushing to work for once!  Combo included:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 cup Whole Foods original soy milk
  • 1 smashed banana
  • 1 tblsp PB
  • 1/2 tblsp organic raw blue agave (heavennnnnnnnnnnnn)

Easy peasy kiddos, boil the water/milk and then add the oats, stirring (may seeem watery, this will evaporate do not fret).  A few minutes in I add the rest of the goods & let it cook up til thick!  I also had some delish iced coffee, blending some instant coffee w/ hot water (yea, I’m lazy) and adding in 1/2 cup Whole Foods chocolate soy milk (ahhhh so glad I found those coupons yesterday!)

Drunk off oats?

Drunk off oats?

Now I’m off to do some shopping I’ve decided…. Lucy Dog needs some bones and I want to check out some of the holiday sales whoop whoop!  Not sure what our plans are for later on The Man gets home from work, it’s one of those go with the flow type days and I love it!  Have a superfab Saturday peeps!!!

4 responses to “Tequila in the morning?

  1. Question: Do I drink Tequila in the morning?
    Answer: Only on cruises!

  2. HAHAHHAH to moms comment.

    But fo real, you better be cheerin’ the Hokies on today big sis. just sayin’

    I haven’t had oatmeal in a month. I think thats a crime. I need to go buy some asap to fill the empty space in my tummy 🙂

    • OMG Mom is outta control, love it! Hahaha, well well well can’t say that 2 certain sisters haven’t partaken in some early morning Mexico festivities of that kind (uh oh!) — if I remember January cruises’ day at the Cozumel beach club hahaha – now that sis, was outta control!

Leave a Reply

