Good morning Oat Bran!!!

 Sunday? Saturday? Which day is it 😉  Hey hey bloggie buds, how is everyone doing on this lovely holiday extended weekend?  I hope the sun is shining wherever you might be! 🙂

First things first, here’s a quick recap of last night’s eats since I didn’t get to posting (football & movie watching took over!)

  • Mesquite turkey burgers w/ bacon (mesquite seasoning, frank’s hot sauce, worcestershire, bread crumbs, salt/pepper) + cheese for The Man
Awesome flava combo -- Mesquite seasoning ROCKS!!

Awesome flava combo -- Mesquite seasoning ROCKS!!

  • Sweet tater fries
  • Italian tomato/feta salad  (tomatoes, feta, Ken’s Olive Oil/Vinegar dressing, salt/pepper, oregano)
This Ken's EVOO/Vinegar combo is actually really good for bottled dressing!!!

This Ken's EVOO/Vinegar combo is actually really good for bottled dressing!!!

Finished product - yum!  The longer it sits the better p.s.

Finished product - yum! The longer it sits the better p.s.

  

All I have to say OMG these turkey burgers turned out soooo superfab!!  I am pretty pumped about using the other half of the ground turkey to make them again very soon, I really loved them THAT much.  They were super moist and the flava combo was perfection, it musta been those glasses o’ wine that helped this lady to get her cook on so well 😉  So we devoured dinner and then devoured the rest of the no-bake PB cookies  (cooooookie monsterrrrrrrrr) ala Tina — ya’ll I know I said it before, but I’ll say it again, these things are the shizzzz and you should go to your cabinets and scrounge up some oats (you know you gots some bloggertons) and make them now!!  Fo’ realzzzz.

We stayed up late watching the VA Tech game & “I Love You Man” (soooo good btw) so this morning I slept in til 9:30am (late for me!) and got up excited to try my new oat bran in lieu of my usual regular ol’ oats. 

Hello Bob

Hello Bob

And what do I think of this oat bran?  It is DEEEE-LIGHTFUL!!!  I actually think I may like it better than regular oats?! :/  Crazy, I know.  I really liked the texture of the cooked oat bran (1/3 cup + 1 cup water) which I made with the addition of:

I also made an egg white omelet w/ some sharp cheddar and doused in Frank’s hot sauce o’love along with some more chocolate soy milk iced coffee!

Now that'll start your day right!

Now that'll start your day right!

The Man is still sleeping for now, and I plan on making these guys
Who says chocolate can't buy love ;)

Who says chocolate can't buy love 😉

for our Labor Day pool party we will be heading to later today at his parents… bloggies, I have to tell you that these parties can get pretty awesomely crazy 😉 so I am excited!  His parents have some friends in town, some of his friends & his brother’s friends are coming & my parents as well… let’s just say that this will most likely NOT be a healthwise day in this lady’s book and plenty of alcohol may or may not be consumed… gotta let loose sometimes!  But know this, I will be sure to post plenty of fun pics from the festivities when I get the chance whoop whoop!  K bloggertons, have a superfab Sunday whatever you may be doing!! 🙂

4 responses to “Good morning Oat Bran!!!

  1. foodieinthecity

    I love that movie!!! My mom rented it for us this weekend not knowing we had already watched it, but I pretty much screamed, ‘Oh my god I love that movie, I will SO watch it again’. 🙂 Love me some comdey!

    Turkey burgers are one of my favorite things, nice work!

    Have a wonderful Saturday my friend!

    http://www.foodieinthecity.wordpress.com

    • Hey! I know, that movie was SOOO GOOOD haha he was so awkward though – funny 🙂 Have a great one and enjoy the rest of your time in Texas with your parents girl!

  2. Tomato + feta is an all time favorite of my- such a perfect combo.
    Have so much fun today- its good too have “unhealthy days” as well filled with family, friends, and fun. You eat so healthily and it all balances out in the end!

Leave a Reply

