~ Peaches n’ Dream Oats ~

Let’s just start off with saying this:  I am in love with the Peach Lady at the farmer’s market.  There, I said it.

If she ever invites me to come live on her peach farm I’m there, forget suburban society – peach farm it is.  Hahaha — why you ask?

The peaches I got yesterday were the most AMAZING, DELICIOUS piece of fruit I have had in my entire life – EVER.  I know, these are serious words.  But I am so serious about this – I have never tasted such fresh, sweet, delicious, natural flava that comes close to this.  K, got that out haha.

So after slicing into this holy peach and tasting, I decided that this morning I would have to toss the usual ‘naner aside and make some Peaches n’ Dream Oats!! 🙂

This was the mix added to the oat bran

ingred

  • 1/2 cup soymilk (+1/2 cup water)
  • 1 freshly picked peach, chopped (picked on Friday folks!)
  • 1/2 tblsp raw, local honey (the bee keeper would be so proud haha)
  • 1/3 coconut cream pie larabar , crumbled on top (like top 3 flava eva!)

By adding the cut up peaches during cooking, they became warm & soft and just melded into the oats…

oats

 

This is where dreams come from bloggertons, top 3 batches of oats EVA!  What a wonderful way to start off the day today 🙂 

The Man is still gettin’ his beauty sleep ha – I think some YogaSculpt w/ my homegirl Maura Barclay (whoop whoop On Demand!)  is in order and then we have an afternoon football  par-tay to attend with some work peeps!  The Man also has his first flag football game today, perhaps that’s why he’s restin up…. 😉 ?

Does anyone else use On Demand – Exercise TV? If so, any suggestions on good routines you’ve found?!

I’ll be doing this while he is flag footballin’ about town

  • Farmer’s Market pork chops
  • Squash, Pear & Onion au gratin

Alrighty bloggie buds, enjoy your Sundays and see ya lata on today! 🙂

6 responses to “~ Peaches n’ Dream Oats ~

  1. yumm never tried peaches in my oats but peaches n dream oatmeal looks heavenly! your menu for tonight looks delish–can’t wait to hear how it turns out. hope you’ve been having a great weekend 🙂

    • I had never tried them in the oats either (I’m such a banana fanatic when it comes to oats haha), but I will def do it again that’s for sure 🙂 Hope you’ve been enjoyin’ your weekend as well!!!

  2. foodieinthecity

    What a fabulous idea to add the peaches in while you are cooking the oatmeal. I love peach crisp, so the hot and softened addition it adds to the oats would probably be heavenly!

    Have a wonderful evening 🙂

  3. Yummmmm! The best peaches I have ever had are from Georgia, but those look muy delicioso!

    Sounds like a nice low key weekend with some good eats 🙂

    • Oh yea, I am sure that Georgia peaches are by far the most deelish – but these were about as good as they get in VA I’m thinkin 😉 Def a nice low-key weekend, hope you had a good one as well!

Leave a Reply

