Bff = blue cheese/apple pizza ;)

Hey there my fellow bloggie bloggertons!  Hope everyone trucked through today alright even though it was a MONDAYYYYYY :/ grrr :/ But it’s OVA whoop whoop!  Anotha one down 🙂

Black Belt training today went very well – but I sure am glad to be home! 🙂

I was planning on a J.M. Shred sesh however no-go tonight — 2 days of intense exercise + not enough time = day o’ rest for this exercisin’ fanatic!  Girls gotta do what a girls gotta do right?!  So J.M. and I will meet tomorrow, luckily she is pretty cool w/ me pushin’ our sessions around 😉

Speaking of J.M. – check out Caitlin’s post regarding diet supps that our fave weight loss fanatic is now selling – I must say that I was pretty disappointed to read this however, life must go on :/

So after that I set out to get a head start on dinner! 

First up:  Tomato/Mozz/Olive Italian salad!  I love this combo of flavas (inspired by The Man’s momma 🙂 ) and like to prep the salad a few hours before eating to let the flavas blend.

Ingredients:

Oh we're ready for this one

Oh we're ready for this one

  • 3 tomatoes
  • 1/2 jar roasted red peppers
  • 1/4 onion
  • 1/2 can sliced olives
  • 1/3 block mozzarella
  • Ken’s olive oil & vinegar dressing (or any Italian you like)

Just chop up all the veggies and throw them in a bowl – oh and don’t forget the tomato choppin’ trick that I posted a while back!

Ummm so you plan on dressin' me or what??

Ummm so you plan on dressin' me or what?

Before you throw on the dressing, add a bit of these guys for some additional flava

Oregano + S&P

Oregano + S&P

Then stir it all up and put it back in the fridge-a-daire til you are ready for din – look, half of the meal is DONE!

Get to marinatin' salad!

Get to marinatin' salad!

After my salad fiesta I decided it was time to pour a glass of vino – Herding Cats Chard/Viogner blend – some things never change haha!  (check out the new stemless digs peeps)

I break too many wine glasses w/ stems :/ haha

I break too many wine glasses w/ stems :/ haha

 Me likey!  Then I sat down to catch up on some google reader – however Lucy Dog seemed to have gotten a head start for me 😉

Ruff?

Ruff?

 JK peeps, we haven’t mastered typing yet, we’re still trying to teach her how to vaccuum up all her fur! (gross eh?)

After some bloggalicious chill time, I got to some pizza makin’ with my homegirl Sandra Lee

Gettin' jiggy w it?

Gettin' jiggy w it?

Canadian Bacon, Sweet Onion & Apple Pizza time – fanatic style (I always gotta modify somethin?! 😉 )

Let’s make the crust first – it needs to sit, covered for about 5 minutes before flattening into the pan

  • pizza crust mix (umm best stuff eva – 88 cents what what!)
  • 1/4 cup applesauce
  • 1/3 cup hot water
Saucy apples make the crust moist & sweet!

Saucy apples make the crust moist & sweet!

Stir this mix up a few times (20 or so) til’ incorporated then cover in a bowl and let rest for 5-10 minutes while you prep the toppings!
  • 1/8 cup light blue cheese dressing
  • 1/2 apple, sliced
  • about 4 slices of onion
  • 3 slices Canadian bacon
  • 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella
  • 2 tblsp grated Parm
  • fresh pepper
Pizza preppin' peeps!

Pizza preppin' peeps!

Ya’ll, don’t be scared of Canadian bacon (unless you’re veggie of course, you can omit this step 🙂 ) — 3 slices of this stuff only has 60 cals – really no biggie! 🙂
Slice ’em up!
Let's do this!

Let's do this!

Then just take the crust and spread it out in a pan (coat w/ cooking spray first) to get ready for topping time.  Crust sticking to your hands? No prob-just dust them in some trusty flour!

 

Top with the apple & onion slices & some fresh pepper
We're gettin there!

We're gettin there!

Then add the Canadian bacon, cheeses & some more fresh pepper! 
Bake me already!

Bake me already!

Then pop it into a 450F oven for 12 minutes and ta-da……!!!
This is the stuff dreams are made of *sigh*

This is the stuff dreams are made of *sigh*

Time to serve it up! 
Can I get a heck to the yea?!

Can I get a heck to the yea?!

Dinner turned out perfecto – this go-to Sandra recipe always hits the spot!! 🙂  And thanks to The Man’s mom for the superfab tomato/mozz salad idea! 

And onto other things before I race to finish this so I can watch the GOSSIP GIRL SEASON PREMIERE (yes, I am 15 years old, check it 😉 )

HOW WAS THE PB&J LARABAR YOU ASK?!?!  It was definitely dee-lish – I wouldn’t put it above Coconut Cream Pie and Ginger Snapizzle in my book – but I would def get this flava again! 🙂

So all in all bloggies, today was a great Monday – one of the best in a while actually! I hope that the week continues like this… esp since I’m goin to visit my fave sista this weekend at VA Tech (yes Kim, I know you are my onlyyyy sisterrr… haha I love u!)

Have a great night peeps – see ya for another day tomorrow!! 🙂

9 responses to “Bff = blue cheese/apple pizza ;)

  1. I took a rest day today too and am SO glad I did! My little muscles needed some rest (I’m sure yours did too!!). Glad to hear the training went well. mmmmmmm love tomato and moz saad- one of my all time favorites!

  2. hey there! I just found your blog- I love the last few posts you did! That pizza looks phenomenal, as does the tomato, olive and mozz. salad!

  3. Yum- great flavor combos on the pizza. How are you always so creative??!

    • This pizza is sooo good girl – and so easy! Guess it’s all the years of being obsessed w/ food shows and cookbooks that are finally paying off :/ I just love mixin’ diff flavors and trying new meals – my fave part of cooking!

  4. that pizza + salad look great!

    Oh yeah – I’ll be mailing the stuff out on Thursday, so it’ll probably get to you on Saturday or Monday? I can’t wait for you to get the package!

    • Perfect, I sent the man on a mission to the post office today so I’m hoping you get it before you leave for Chesapeake this weekend (I think that you were traveling if I remember right?) !! I’m so excited !! 🙂

  5. I have never made my own pizza…I think I’m scared or something! 🙂 Yours looks soooo good. LOVE the idea of adding apple!!

    Oh, and I’m 15, too (plus or minus….LOL) LOVE GG!

    • Oh you should soooo try making it – it does seem intimadating but I promise you it really is very easy/low stress! The Man and I agree that the applesauce makes the crust so moist and sweet mmmm…. Glad to see a fellow GG lovahhhh!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

