Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough PB has arrived!!

Best surprise EV-AH after completing my favorite YogaSculpt session…!!!

PB of the gods?

PB of the gods?

Whoop whoop whoop whoop (can I write like 100 of these haha)  It must have been delivered after I got home (during yoga?) and The Man came in around 6:30 making me guess what he was holding behind his back…. good thing I didn’t guess flowers, right honey 😉 

JK obvi, I’m already spoiled rotten (?) – it was my PB LOCO ORDER (!!!!) thanks to my homegirl Jenna over at FoodieintheCity for givin’ me the inside “scoop” on this amazing stuff!  Order included:

  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough PB
  • Caramel Apple PB

So naturally, I was literally jumping up and down from excitement and I tore into the cookie dough jar (like, literally – seriously) and had the first lick

Oh. Em. Gee.  This stuff is beyond words AMAZING!! 

So was the $20 order worth it you ask (remember, $7 of this was shipping haha) — holy crap YES.  And I haven’t even tried the caramel apple flava.   The Man also took part in the first taste and agreed that this stuff is so good it should be illegal.  Fo’ realz peeps.  So that’s that – best thing I have ordered in a long time and you should get some now.  It is that good!

So I got a lil’ sidetracked with this whole PB excursion but finally got back on track to make din — lentils anyone?  Last batch to use up was goin into some Healthy Lentil Veggie Nachos!!!  

I added these guys to my pre-cooked lentils that I had frozen previously

  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 2 tsp chili powder
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • pepper
  • few dashes Frank’s hot sauce
Thanks Erica!! :)

Thanks Erica!! 🙂

I sauteed up some onion & zucchini & frozen corn (w/ a sprinkle of chili powder, salt and pepper for good measure!)

Gettin' my veg on

Gettin' my veg on

Then I topped some TJ’s tortilla chips w/ the lentil mixture, veggies and some cheese – his and hers style ala Kath!

Mucho Man portion!

Mucho Man portion!

 

Lil' lady style? ha

Lil' lady style? ha

To serve we had some salsa and sour cream to top off the nacho libre!
Just fantastic :P

Just fantastic 😛

This quick and leftover friendly recipe was uber-easy and very tasty!  🙂  It’ll be on the menu again – I loved the flavor of the lentils mixed with the freshness of the veggies and the crunch of the salty chips — yea, that’s whats up!

So while we are on the topic of things that are awesomely delicious…….

After all the wonderful comments from each of you friends on this post and finding out that so many of you haven’t tried this wonderful delicious butter o’ le pumpkin….

Mr. Joe - meet my bloggin' friends! 

I have decided to do a PUMPKIN BUTTA GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!!!

 

But, bloggies, you’ll have to check back tomorrow on how to win not 1, but 2 jars of this wonderful stuff from yours truly 🙂  What can I say, just gotta share this stuff with the world!  See ya back tomorrow morning with some more details!

Night blog world!!! 🙂

9 responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough PB has arrived!!

  1. Oooh I have never seen that P.B. Loco stuff before, looks heavenly! That’s so funny that you guys did nachos too! My b.f. said “nachos aren’t dinner” I said they sure are when you top them with as much good stuff as we’re going to! I love your veggies, great idea 🙂

  2. foodieinthecity

    I am so glad that you are loving the PB Loco. You know I wouldn’t let you down girl! 🙂

    PUMPKIN BUTTER GIVEAWAY!?!?!?!? You are the best!!

    Have a wonderful evening my dear!

    http://www.foodieinthecity.wordpress.com

    • I had to do it — this stuff is just too good for my fellow bloggerific friends not to try too! I’ll post details tomorrow 🙂 PBLoco rocks my world — seriously haha!

  3. First off, I think I might deem you the lentil queen.

    Second, I’m so pumped that your pb loco arrived. It sounds heavenly!

    And last but not least that pumpkin butter is amazing and I actually sent a jar to a blog friend in Chicago last year… it’s something that simply has to be shared with others.

    • 🙂 You got me started on the lentils! 🙂 And they have been sooooo good to me! Tonight’s nachos were not to disappoint… as for the pbloco – holy yummmmm geeze gosh this stuff is so good (it’s got me speaking all non-sensical haha). And TJs pumpkin butter should be shared, I totally agree with you, it’s just toooo gooood! Night girlie

  4. Isn’t that cookie dough PB outta this world good?! I’m tempted to spend the big bucks to order a bunch online just so I can try the jungle banana and caramel apple. They both look soooo goood. But my shipping is $9! Rip-off!

    • This stuff is sooooo good!! The shipping costs are bit outta control, however I think next time I may just order a bunch of them to decrease the amount of orders/shipments I gotta pay for haha 😉

  5. ah…cookie dough pb?!? oh no…I need to find this.

    those nachos are such a great idea! I’m going to need to make these for football soon 🙂

    can’t wait to hear about the giveaway! it sounds like the perfect fall condiment to have!

    I’m going to mail your package today!!!

    • It is so good! Jenna over at foodieinthecity had it on a post a few days back and I literally ordered it that night :/ so worth it though! I would love to see how the nachos turn out for you – I’m glad you like the recipe. I am also so excited to get the package whoop whoop! Hopefully you get yours soon – I sent the man on a post office mission Tues 😉

Leave a Reply

