B-b-b-baaaccckkkk!!

Hey everyone! Well The Man and I made it back safely just a few minutes ago! 

The trip started off cloudy and rainy in Blacksburg :/

Hard to believe we live so close to all these mountains?!

Hard to believe we live so close to all these mountains?!

 

but as we go closer to home the skies started to clear up more and more!!

Afton mtn - tallest road in VA

Afton mtn - tallest road in VA

and when we got back to Richmond we found the skies to be almost all sunny and the weather warm and beautiful 🙂

Road eatz included a Sheetz stop – I was craving a roast beef sammie and chocolate??

Tons of veggies!

Tons of veggies!

Got me at my weak spot :/

Got me at my weak spot :/

Warding off all those college germs haha

Warding off all those college germs haha

 Can’t wait for a “real meal” tonight fo’ sure peeps – that’s a fact!  I try as much as possible to keep it healthy (i.e. sammies/salads) when I am on roadtrips, but sometimes it’s unfortunately not always an option.  Does anyone else have trouble adjusting to eating on the road, even if it’s only for a few days?  Any fun tips you’d like to pass along?!

The rest of today is going to include grocery shopping for the week (planned the meals in the car -whoop!) and making a dinner inspired by my homegirl Kristin over at IowaGirlEats!!  You’ll just have to stay tuned 😉

On another note, The Man just ordered Red Zone on Fios so I know where he will be until bedtime hahaha.  Well, gives me tons of time to catch up on my googlereader (outta control!!) — I can’t wait to see what all you friends did this weekend!!! 🙂

Last thing – remember to get your entry in for the PUMPKIN BUTTA GIVEAWAY by 6pm tonight!! 🙂  I will be randomly selecting the winner and announcing it with tonight’s dinner post.

 

See ya soon bloggie buds – enjoy your Sundays!

One response to “B-b-b-baaaccckkkk!!

  1. Looks like you had a great trip! I love love love banana peppers and every time I see them on a sandwich I feel like I have to have them!

Leave a Reply

