Shoppin’ without a plan! :)

Happy Saturday bloggin’ peeps!! 🙂  I have been a busy bee this morning and it has felt great!  I love productive saturdays, call me crazy?  I hope you all are enjoying your days too!

So this morning started off with a quick brekkie, which I made for The Man as well since he had to go to work at 10 (he had a  brekkie wrap).  I FINALLY prepared a batch of savory oats!!  Therese would be so proud 🙂  I loved them!

oats

I also tried the chocolate PomX 

pon

Gotta be brutally honest here…. didn’t totally care for it peeps, sorry :/  However, I think The Man must have liked it bc I gave him his half (plus mine) and he drank it all!  To each their own…. 🙂

Then it was time for the Farmer’s Market!!! I love going on Saturday mornings, the folks there are just so nice and it never fails that I learn something new about food each and every time!

I also decided that this week I was going to go shopping *gasp* without a plan (?!) and base my menu around what was fresh… livin’ on the edge eh? 😉  So that’s what I did!

So off I went, and today I got to learn about golden beets — which apparently this man loved and in turn, I felt like I had to try them 🙂

Check out the loot

Fmarket

  • golden beets
  • purple peppers
  • string beans
  • corn
  • pumpkin bread!

bread

Then I headed over to World Market to check some things out, once again another store that I should be banned from at all costs haha.  I did find some sweet stuff though

wmarket

  • tabouli
  • spicy pumpkin soup mix (?!)
  • pumpkin gnocchi (?!)

Pumpkin pumpkin everywhere!!!

Then I hit up Tom Leonards which is incredible, fresh and has the best prices ever.  Check out all the freshness!

T.Leon

And I got this crazy pack of 4lbs of chicken for only $7 bling bling$!!  Holy cow chicken, what a steal!  I know what we’re having this week 🙂

chicken

And some of these guys for tonight… his and hers 🙂

steak

Then some lunch was prepared:  leftover chicken made into a terryaki wrap w/ provolone

wrap

served w/ the other half of the acorn squash from last night and some green bean/carrot with soy sauce blend… all together now!

lunch

This afternoon’s plans are to get my hair did (!!) and plan my menu based on today’s purchases (SO FUN! I am crazy?) then probably a quick easy grocery stop for some basics I couldn’t get this a.m. and then hopefully The Man will be home from work by then!

Tonight’s din plan is for

  • Delmonico steaks
  • Fresh farmer’s market corn
  • Sweet potato (fries or baked, not sure yet)

Alright, gotta jet, have a superfab day peeps!!! 🙂 🙂

8 responses to “Shoppin’ without a plan! :)

  1. I need to try savory oats! I think I would looove them.
    I just gotta say, I think it is awesome that you are being honest about your feelings about the samples you get. I really admire that! Too many bloggers can just be “bought” by companies sending free stuff, and I think its amazing that you give your honest opinion, whether that is good or bad.
    Have a great day!

    • Thanks so much girl! I have always been probably too honest for my own good :/ I will say that the man loved the chocolate flavor, so perhaps my taste buds are just diff haha?! I really appreciate the sweet comment, I hope you are having a fabulous weekend 🙂

  2. that’s it — I am making savory oats this week! no if’s ands or buts about it!

  3. Yah….we weren’t big on the iced coffees either. They were just OK …and a lot of calories for just ok. GREAT farmers market finds. If you have leftover pumpkin bread….we’ll take it…just saying…I could do your laundry in exchange 😉

  4. I love all the pumpkin goin’ on in blogworld! I need to get myself some of that ice cream, looks delish!

    Have a great Sunday!

    • I think I am pumpkin obsessed haha :/ I found the ice cream at WalMart…. it’s freakin’ fab-tastic too! (and only 100 cals per serving. yes please. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

