Apple pie oats get me movin’!

We’ve been super busy cleaning, organizing and shopping since 9:30am!!!Β  So this is gonna be a quick one, bc I gots to go help hang some curtains and sconces that we just got πŸ™‚ and do some other house stuff whoop whoop!

Apple pie oats for brekkie

  • oats
  • vanilla soy milk
  • apple
  • cinnamon
  • maple syrup
  • pumpkin butter

Just microwaved the sliced apple with some cinnamon and maple syrup (about 3 minutes).Β  Added to my oats along with some pumpkin butter.Β  Voila! Deeeeelishhhh πŸ™‚

PA110315

Tons of cleaning…. organizing… laundry…. putting things in attic (hey we’re still “moving in” 3 months later haha sue us πŸ˜‰ )

World Market…. Pier 1…. Target….

Curtain hanging and new table runner πŸ™‚

PA110316

More curtain hanging (pix to come of course!) and wall sconce hanging.

Football watching.

Cupcake baking.Β  Not the best for you, but I coudn’t resist 😦

PA110317

Hopefully exercising to combat the cupcake eating haha.

BUFFALO CHICKEN POT PIE & Harvest Moon brews tonight!!!

See ya back later, gots lots to do peeps πŸ™‚

Have a fab sunday!!!

9 responses to “Apple pie oats get me movin’!

  1. Great oats to start this Sunday! I’ve apples once in oatmeal and I loved the crunchiness of it.

  2. savoringsarah

    I LOVE busy Sunday mornings! I feel so accomplished when I get so much done around the house before noon. Enjoy your afternoon!!

  3. foodieinthecity

    I wouldn’t be able to resist the cupcakes either. No worries, you only live ONCE! πŸ™‚

    Enjoy the pot pie tonight, I can’t wait to hear what you think!!!

    • I ended up making them into cookies — why must that fattening bad for you icing be SOOOOOOOOOO good hahaha…. the pot pie is baking and smells like heaven… gahhh I’m ready to eat it already!!! πŸ™‚ Full review to come, no doubt πŸ˜‰

  4. Just got back from VA Beach, wanted to pop in and say hi.

    A buffalo chicken pie sounds off the hook!

  5. does it get any better than apple pie for breakfast? can I get a “heeeeeeeell naw?!”

Leave a Reply

