ExerciseTV 3 DVD Giveaway!!

So we all know that I am totally obsessed with ExerciseTV right? and that I love doing their workout sessions because of the awesome variety (yoga to shreddin’ to kickboxing oh yea!) and plus they are so convenient & I can do them at home!

Today I decided to try a Cindy Whitmarsh Less is More Cardio workout thanks to a recommendation from my homegirl Jenny (thanks lady!)

How was it?  Let’s just say that within minutes my heart rate was up and I was a sweaty fanatic haha!  I really liked how she used the core almost all the way throughout too, I felt like I got a good ab workout combined with cardio intervals and even some strength.  She also takes you up and down alot (standing to floor moves) which really gets the heart pumpin’!  This one’s a winner, thanks Jenny! 🙂

Which leades me into (without further ado!)….. the GIVEAWAY!!!! 

 

EXTV_id_rgb_TM_S 300x64

 

When the fabulous folks over at ExerciseTV contacted me and offered to give not 1, not 2, BUT 3 workout DVDs to one lucky reader you know that I was super-fantastically excited!!!    Just click on the title to link up for details on each one 🙂

So how can you enter? 

Leave me a comment on this post telling me which video you would be most excited about trying and why.

Want an extra entry?

  • Link back to this giveaway on your blog and leave me a comment with the link.

When will the winner be selected?  Friday this week, which is the best day ever anyways right?  So why not make it even better!  Have all entries in by 5pm Friday afternoon and I’ll use the random number generator to select the lucky winner and post that night 🙂

I’m excited, hope you are too!

And now onto our regularly scheduled program 😉 Dinner!

  • Bone suckin’ chicken
  • Roasted golden beets
  • Sauteed beet greens

I’ll switch it up a bit and show you first how it all turned out 🙂 

So let’s break it down.

Chicken first, which had marinated in the Bone Suckin sauce most of the day…

sauce1

then plopped (gross word eh?) into the slow cooker on low heat (3) for about an hour til done.  While doing a search I read that chicken breasts don’t do well in the slow cooker – I disagree after today, 100%!   And P.S. – this was my first slow cooker experience, I forgot I had my granny’s slow cooker stashed away and figured it was about time to pay her tribute 🙂  She was an amazing Polish cook btw peeps.

wholechick

At the last minute I decided to shred them up (2 fork method!) and make some chicken bbq outta them, best idea ev-ah 🙂  Just shred, add back to slow cooker with more sauce and warm til ready to eat.

shred

slowcookshred

Easy peasy.  Delicious. I think so.

 

Then it was time for the beets, which were lil’ guys so I knew they wouldn’t require as much roasting time as last go-round.

beetswhole

Washed these lil’ guys and chopped off the leaves (not to go to waste, don’t worry!)

Roasted at 375F for about 30 minutes (wrap’em up in some foil)

beetscooked

Remove stems and peel, slice in half then top with balsamic vinegar, olive oil, salt/pepper and feta – yummmO!

beetsalad

I also made use of the beet greens by sauteeing them in some olive oil & garlic, topping with some balsamic vinegar and black pepper once done!
beetgreens

This was my first time using these, and they were quite good I must say!

We also had some leftover tabouli that needed usin’ up…

tabouli

Dinner was deelish!!  I went back for seconds… which probably looked a lil’ something like this 😉

plate

Alright everyone, well I am happy camper right now… off to watch some trashy useless TV  quality TV with The Man and definitely probably have some chocolate, bc that’s how I roll 😛

Don’t forget to get your entries in for the ExerciseTV 3 DVD giveaway no later than 5pm Friday!!!

Have a fantastic night you superfab peeps 🙂

30 responses to “ExerciseTV 3 DVD Giveaway!!

  1. foodieinthecity

    I already have Jillian. So I would want to try the Less is More video b/c of your stellar experience!!

  2. thanks for the shout girl! Cindy is a killer, right? Love her!!

    I’m really excited for the less is more DVD — I’ve done a few of those workouts and am obsessed! I’ve also heard great things about the shred, of course 🙂

    thanks for the opportunity girl! I have definitely got my fingers crossed for this one 🙂

  3. traynharder23

    30 day shred. seriously.

  4. Good to know about the chicken – I’ve always wondered how they would do in the slow cooker!

    Also – I think I’d like the pink ribbon video – I need some strength training help!

  5. ooh what a great giveaway!! i love me some Jillian shredding, but I think I’d switch it up and try the Pink Ribbon strength training!

  6. All I hear about is how amazing the 30 Day Shred video is – I want in on the party!!!

    Glad to here your mouth is better.

  7. AnAppleADay

    Powerade Zero Less is More Workout Series is something i would love to try!!!!

  8. Alright after reading how easily you cooked up those beets and seeing how absolutely delicious they look, I am getting some tomorrow at the Farmer’s Market!

  9. I’ve heard such great things about the Shred – i need to try it!

    I’ve seen that BBQ sauce around and it looks good!! Might have to try it out soon…

  10. i’d love to try jillian! i think what she does on the biggest loser is amazing – she transforms bodies and lives!

  11. Pingback: NaCl + C12H22O11 « Trayn Harder

  12. I want to try Jillian’s Shred so bad! I would love love love to win this giveaway!

  13. I already know i want the shred 🙂

  14. ahhhhhhhhhhhhh! Both Josh and I have been wanting to try the shred so bad! It has received incredible reviews and how awesome is Jillian?

  15. I would like to try the Pink Ribbon Strength Training one!

  16. After your great review I think I would most like the Powerade Zero Less is More Workout Series.

    I’ve never tried exercise TV so I would definitely like to see what these workouts are like.

    Thanks lady!

  17. Awesome giveaway! I would love the pink ribbon strength training one!

    Glad the chicken turned out. I think I am going to cook the same thing next week!

  18. ooh, the strength training one sounds great! How cool that you get to give these away! 🙂

  19. I would like to try the powerade zero less one… ….. after starting this new job I am going to need some good workouts I can do at home 🙂

  20. I would LOVE to try the Shred! I’ve heard great things about it! Great giveaway!!

  21. I really want to give the Shred a try! Great giveaway 🙂

  22. I’d love to try the Jillian Michaels workout, with the holidays coming I’d love to keep it together this year and not go too far off the course…also if i Have a workout video, I wont be able to use the ever popular “its too cold to go outside!” excuse I’m known for in the winter time.

  23. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!! I keep saying I want to get Jillian’s video, so I’ll have to go with that…I need her to kick my butt 🙂

  24. Hi! I’d have to say the strength training video – I’ve heard about it before and it sounds F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S.!! Great giveaway 🙂

  25. I love trying new DVD’s and would love to try the Powerade Zero Less is More workout series!!

  26. Pingback: Caroline Dines , Archive » “Bears, Beets, Battlestar Gallactica”

  27. Carla Pullum

    I would like Jillian Michaels I love watching here train others and she is good!
    Carla
    cpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  28. ExerciseTV rocks. I recently discovered it On Demand, and I love it. I have all of Jillian’s workouts, but would love the Pink Ribbon Workouts Strength Training Video.

Leave a Reply

