Oats to the rescue!

Today’s forecast = cold +

rainyday

Motivation to get outta bed felt much like this guy’s

garfield

Once I woke up and ate my super-day-saving oats (naner, pb, milk, syrup)

oatmeal

This was how I was feelin’ !

sun

A food powerful enough to change my mood — now that’s a true “superfood” if you ask me!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Am I right?

So how is everyone doing today??ย  Who’s happy it’s almost Friday – ummmm meeeeee!ย 

Has everyone entered the superfabย 3 DVD ExerciseTV giveaway (see details here!)

EXTV_id_rgb_TM_S 300x64

If not, then you have til 5pm Friday to do so and have a chance at winning not 1, not 2, but 3 workout DVDs including Jillian Michaels Shred, Powerade Zero Less is More & Pink Ribbon strength training!ย  Holy awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

What are you waiting for peeps!

In other news, lunch today included the last of the tabouli which made 200 servings (jk friends, more like 20? ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

tabouli

And the infamous turkey/cheese wrappy which tasted exceptionally good today, have no clue why bc nothing was different?

wrap

Plus some bad-for-you-but-tastes-so-good milk chocolate!

choc

x 3ย  ย face

ย 

Short n’ sweet this afternoon friends, gotta get back to work…ย  lots to do before I can leave this cubicle tonight!

What’s the plan for dinner you ask?ย  Guess what…. I actually don’t know yet *gasp*!ย  I know, hell hath frozen ov-ah right ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  We have a bunch of misc. ingredients leftover from the week’s shopping and I want to try to use them up over the next few days before another grocery trip!

Is it sad that this is my idea of fun?ย  I get to creatively come up with fun recipes based on what we have, and I couldn’t be more excited ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Guess that’s the life of a food blogger right?ย  I love it!

Some ideas brewing in my head include

  • pumpkin gnocchi w/ balsamic cream sauce
  • chicken/purple pepper/green bean stir fry

…. but we shall see ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a lovely day everyone!!

9 responses to “Oats to the rescue!

  1. yum, that gnocchi dish sounds like it would be awesome!

  2. That is how great recipes are born. Invention comes out of necessity…or something like that ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. I’m a total dork as well! My idea of fun is definitely a night at home, making awesome food, hanging out, and drinking wine. Such a homebody!

    • Me too, we would get along so well!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t always been this way though… party girl Steph has finally “settled down” if you will (I blame The Man ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and I love it!

  4. Mmmm your lunchy looks delish. Mine looked similar, although wasn’t Taboulie!

  5. Yum, I love pumpkin gnocchi! And it isn’t sad, I love to plan out my meals and cook them ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. savoringsarah

    I want those tomatoes. mmmmmmmmm yummy. Never really cared for gnocchi…I prefer my potatoes mashed ๐Ÿ™‚ But I will def be trying out that balsamic sauce!

    • I think I have concluded that I don’t love gnocchi either ๐Ÿ˜ฆ this was my second try with it and it’s just too dense and heavy and something about it I just don’t love….? oh well, you win some you lose some right! Mashed potatoes sound awesome right about now (it’s 10:45am, what’s wrong with me haha?)

Leave a Reply

