ExerciseTV 3 DVD Giveaway winner!!

It’s the weekend!!!  Are we all excited?  I hope so 😛

Sorry to report back that lunch was uneventful as far as the food was concerned, however had a good time laughing it up with my work peeps – always a nice refresher 🙂  I hope you bloggies like the peeps you work with as much as I do, our group is really great! 

We ended up going to a placed called Stool Pigeons and since we walked 10 blocks in the cold/rain I decided soup was in order.  Then I saw chili on the menu, and I never really crave chili, but today I did?  So that’s what I got + side salad

lunch

Nothing to write home about 😦

Anywho, after work I stopped off at Whole Foods for a few things, wine + almond milk (wanna try this finally!) + yoga mat (random, I know)…. check it out, I am so excited!

mat

Then I decided to put that yoga mat to good use when I got home!  Due to the dreariness of tonight, I decided to save my Elise Gulan superfab yoga session til’ tomorrow and tonight to do something not as intense today 🙂  I tried to find my main homegirl Maura Barclay but she was nowhere to be seen on ExerciseTV (???)….. so in lieu of that I did this Lizbeth Garcia Less is More Yoga routine that I stumbled across, only 20 minutes but I really enjoyed it 🙂

Onto DINNER!!  A winner tonight peeps!

I decided that since we didn’t have Mexican food today for lunch, it was time to make some at home since we had the perfect ingredients….

….. to make into Mexican fiesta bowls!!!

So out came the slow cooker again (note that I have learned lots about these guys recently, and that mine is bottom heat and not the typical ceramic, heated on the side – I love this thing!).  Whipped out this guy… I ❤ TJs obvi

sauce

 And poured it over 2 chicken breasts in the slow cooker.  55 minutes in the slow cooker at setting 3 and this came out to be some of the moistest chicken I had ever seen!

juicy

 — I scoff at the people who say NO to chicken breasts in the cooker, they are insane!!  I don’t know that I will ever go back to a pan after this, I mean seriously peeps.

Pop the shredded awesomeness back in the slow cooker and let warm while you prepare the other ingredients, easy peasy!

shred

Onto the veggies, which I sauteed up with some EVOO and garlic

veg 

I also added some chicken stock as it cooked whenever it started to stick… yummm flavor!

sauteveg

Then whipped up some basmati rice using the leftover chicken stock + water

rice

Got the buffet style goin’, burrito bowl making setup all ready (including tortillas for crushing on top, salsa & shredded cheese!)

setup

Then it was time to assemble the mexican fiesta happiness!! 🙂

Rice + veggies

1

shredded enchilada chicken

2

shredded cheddar + crushed tortilla chips

3

add some salsa

4

I have died and gone to Mexican Heaven.  Ole!   

So ooooyummy – and we have used up almost everything in the house just in time for grocery shop day tomorrow!

Oh and p.s. – you know how you keep seeing the banana peppers that I got from Kristine a few weeks back? Wondering how they are still fresh?  Freeze ’em!!!  I can’t believe this works, but it does.  It changes their texture a bit, so only use them in cooked dishes going forward, but still, what a great way to preserve those fresh garden goodies!

Time to go enjoy some of this guy (it’s soooo good, thank you Whole Foods! )

wine

Oh wait, I think I may have forgotten a lil’ something on this post 😉  Silly fanatic…

…. it’s time for the winner of the ExerciseTV 3 DVD Giveaway?!??! 

Thanks to everyone for entering and even if you don’t win, you should seriously check out the superfab workouts that this channel has to offer.  I am for realz considering canceling my gym membership bc the workout I get from these routines is so good – crazy right?!

Drum roll please 😉

winner

CONGRATULATIONS #13, JENNA @ WHOLE BODY LOVE!!!!   who said

I want to try Jillian’s Shred so bad! I would love love love to win this giveaway!

Send me your mailing information so I can pass it onto the fabulous ExerciseTV and you can get these amazing DVDs!!

Alright peeps, time for some more vino, brownie baking and tv time on this rainy friday night 🙂

HAVE A FANTASTIC FRIDAY!

8 responses to “ExerciseTV 3 DVD Giveaway winner!!

  1. big sis, i’m coming next weekend for sure! mark it on your calendar/cook me some good meals or go out to eat with me ?!?! im craving some healthy food thats for sure…these choices here are very slimm…and if i eat another veggie burger i will not be a happy camper 🙂

    love you tons and tons

  2. I’m super excited! I can’t wait to get the loot. Nice yoga mat! I have been looking for an eco-friendly yoga mat for a while but I keep putting it off because it seems the better the mat, the bigger the price. Thanks for an awesome giveaway!

    • Congrats – I hope you love all the DVDs (and I know you will!) The yoga mat was only $20 at Whole Foods, I thought it would be much more too but was surprised to see the price tag? The mat is awesome and soooo purty too haha 🙂

  3. The finished product looks awesome! The chicken on its own looks incredible as well, but the rice looks even better!

    Love the Yoga Mat also. I love getting to the gym for hot yoga, but if I can’t (and thats often) I love heading over to Exercise TV for a workout then a relaxing yoga session.

    Heres a great one I did yesterday (still sore):

    http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/body-sculpting/yoga-for-abs-8688

  4. Hello!

    After ExerciseTV went off the air, so went my Yoga Sculpt video. Until today! Some clever person put it up on YouTube. Don’t know how long it will be there so feel free to enjoy at your earliest convenience.

    Thanks for the shout out.

    Your main homegirl,

    Maura Barclay

Leave a Reply

