Twins on the way!

So here we are, Friday.  And what better way to start off the day then my favorite Sex and the City quote

      “Maybe some women aren’t meant to be tamed. Maybe they just need to run free til they find someone just as wild to run with them.”

Love that one, always have, always will!

Sorry, but I was watching some episodes the other day and remembering how much I adore this show 🙂

So I know you are all wondering about the title to this post of mine… and no, I am not preggers with anything other than probably a food baby after I eat lunch 😉 however guess who is!!!

stine

One of my best girlfriends from JMU that went on our recent NJ girls trip excursion!!!

jmugirls

So want to know how we found out?  She doesn’t tell Laura or myself on the WHOLE 8 hour car ride up there…. we arrive at Kerri’s house and crack open a bottle of white wine to celebrate us all being reunited and she whips out an envelope… pretty shady eh?  Then she proceeds to pull out the sonogram picture at which point we are all in SHOCK and then get uber-emotional bc it was pretty much the best moment ever 🙂

See peeps, she is my first bestie to get pregs and I couldn’t be more happy for her and her hubby… they are going to make fantastic parents!  It’s so weird to think of this girl that I spent over half my college life with, doin’ what college kids do, and now she is going to be a mommy!!  I am tearing up right now, for realz peeps.

Well just the other day she found out that she was having not 1, but 2 lil’ babies!!!  We have already named them, don’t worry haha however don’t know if our name choices are going to fly 😉 Either way….

CONGRATULATIONS KRISTINE!!! 🙂

You are going to make all us JMU loverlies so proud and we couldn’t be happier for you and Nick!

So here’s to you Kristine, and all my college besties…. let’s take a step back in time 🙂

 

college3

Stine's Bday 5 Gals

The four gals

1169 Gals Again

Bride and the maids

The Gals again

JMU Ladies Metro Night

And now, for the best of the bunch, sophomore year when we got our first apartment…. this is crazy to think back to omg & phew what a year! (do the beer cups everywhere tip you off to that haha – I haven’t always been a healthy, sophisticated (ha) cookinfanatic peeps) 😉

college2

*le sigh* — Mom was so right when she told me (1) college would be the time of my life and (2) I’d make my best friends that I’d keep forever there 🙂 

Alrighty, well we are going out to lunch to celebrate National Boss’s Day — not sure where but I’ll be sure to report back! 🙂  I think Mexican may be on the agenda… we’ll see how this taking pix in front of work peeps ends up haha?!?!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

UPDATE:  Just found out that Kristine’s pregnancy story is a cover story (click here!!) at thebump.com!! How exciting is that 🙂

10 responses to “Twins on the way!

  1. So many things to comment on.

    A. That is my favorite SATC quote too (but I think you knew that). I miss all of us watching episode after episode on a Saturday after recovering from the previous night’s college antics.

    B. CONGRATULATIONS KRISTINE & NICK!!! I’m so excited to be an “Aunt” to not 1 but two little bitty babies. H & V are going to be so spoiled!!!!

    C. Gosh, those pictures sure do bring back some memories (a little fuzzy but great memories)….

    D. 1169. How I miss thee…..

    • A. agreed (so US!)
      B. agreed (they are going to be the awesome-ist babies ev-ah!)
      C. agreed (including fuzzy memories 😉 )
      D. agreed (sans mess of an apartment that never ended haha)

      Love you girlie 🙂

  2. Who knew my knocked-upedness would make it onto a blog? Man, who woulda thought that the little drunk girl in all those pics would end up with twins? Craziness!!!

  3. foodieinthecity

    Awwwww, that is SO EXCITING!!!! Those two little babies are going to be spoiled rotten by you and your friends. I love it 🙂

  4. The trip down “memory lane” was fun to read about…you girls are such great friends, and I know you will continue to be. I am so happy for Kristine and her hubby!

  5. so exciting!!! 🙂

  6. aw congrats to your friend! I can’t wait to have kidsssss 🙂 I’m pretty sure my biological clock has been ticking since I was like, 15. bah!

  7. How exciting! I can’t wait until one of my close girlfriends gets pregnant. Twins run in my family so I am excited/afraid that I might have them. Tell your friend congrats!

  8. this is so exciting!!! congrats kristine 🙂

Leave a Reply

