Here she goes dressin’ up the dog again!

Hey everyone!  🙂  I hope that all of you has had as wonderful of a day as I have!  The Man didn’t have to work today for once and I had the best company ever to help out with the shopping  today + a hot lunch date whoop whoop!

Lucy Dog had a superfab day too…. check out her outside squirrel chasing action!  And yes, she has a pink jacket, and yes, my boyfriend thinks I am certifiable I am quite sure haha 😉

Scopin’ things out

lucy

Oooo I have spotted something!

lucy3

K maybe if I play it cool that squirrel will come back….

lucy2

Oh I’m gonna get it this time, I just know it…

lucy1

Hahaha I love that dog. 🙂

So back to today and my hot lunch date!  The Man and I decided to go to a place down the street called Jimmy’s – which is just a small “hole in the wall” that is always overrun with regulars (my parents being some of them!) and serves some really good food.

menu

The Man opted for breakfast for lunch & got the healthiest thing on the menu (yea right 😉 )

Biscuits n’ gravy

jlunch

Eggs over easy + hash browns

jlunch2

I knew what I wanted before I even got there – they have the best grilled chicken salads that come in a bowl the size of my head!  Served w/ some balsamic vinagrette this was the perfect lunch 🙂

slunch

Then we made a quick stop-off at World Market so I could get some more crack spicy pumpkin soup mix.  I this stuff!

soup

The Man decided that he hadn’t completed all his necessary food groups today (grease, carbs, sugar?? 😉 ) and requested we purchase this guy

fluff

Yep, that’s how he rolls!

After World Market it was time for Tom Leonard’s (slightly OBSESSED with this place if you can’t tell haha) – where the plan was to see what was fresh and base the meals this week around that… I am loving this method these days!  We picked up

  • beets (I still can’t believe I turned him into a beet lov-ah!)
  • peppers
  • onions
  • lettuce
  • tomatoes
  • pears
  • fresh salsa
  • 4.5lbs chicken breast for $7 (again!)

They have some of the best produce/meats/foods and best prices that Tom Leonards!  Love it.

I also stopped off at Kroger for some basics to round out the menu for the week — I’m pretty excited about it and can’t wait to show you peeps what we have planned! 🙂  Let’s just say that there may be some white chicken chili in the near future!

Tonight’s plans are to relax and enjoy some brews/football – check out the assortment we have (excited!)

beer

And whip up a quick go-to dinner that I haven’t had in for-evah!!

And just enjoy hanging out in the warmth of our house!

I have one of these plugged in and the whole place smells like Christmas 🙂

warmer

I probably won’t be seein’ you bloggies til’ tomorrow (it’s gonna be a “no computer” kinda night!) BUT I am really excited about tomorrow because …..

I am meeting up with another food blogger that many of you probably know and read!!!  We are meetin’ up for some healthy lunch and I couldn’t be more excited 🙂

You’ll just have to check back to see who it is!!!

Hope all you friends have a lovely rest of the day 🙂

11 responses to “Here she goes dressin’ up the dog again!

  1. That is my favorite breakfast at Jimmy’s! It is sooo good but sooo bad for you. I don’t get it very often, but I would like to. Tell “the man” that he has great taste.

    • I think he was pretty happy with the selection 😉 It was pretty crowded today too! That salad is just so good, I love how they have one with fries on it too, so clever

  2. Okie doke I’m definitely picking up some of that soup mix at World Market back at school!

    • It is so good girl! I hope you love it 🙂 I modified the ingredients a bit and also cooked it longer than they said to (and by cook, I mean put on simmer on the stovetop and do nothing for a while haha) and it was amazing!

  3. I want a pumpkin ale SO bad! I am headed to WFs tomorrow to get one!! Glad you had a fun day with the man.

    I am totally obsessed with acorn squash right now too. I’m having my other half for dinner tomorrow.

  4. Mmmm White Chicken Chili?! LOVE that stuff. I think my roommate thinks I’m odd because I eat soup all.the.time. 🙂

    Can’t wait to see who you are meeting up with! How fun!

    • It’s such good cold weather food, I am really craving it too lately?! Can’t wait to see how it turns out in the slow cooker (current new obsession haha) !!

  5. I think the coat is cute…and functional! It’s getting colder everyday! You are quite the brew connoisseur.

    • It is just too cute to see her running around outside in it (I think the man secretly loves it, he just won’t fess up 😉 ) — plus you are so right, it is functional bc she does get chilly! 🙂

  6. Ok seriously your dog is the cutest. I love the sweater!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

