So what’s in the box?

Hello blog world, happy humpday!!! 🙂

Why am I so excited you ask?  Bc my day started off this morning with The Man requesting his first batch of oats “blogger style” ever!!!  (“blogger style” = my term for adding all sorts of fun & healthy toppings to a batch of real oats — not having those sugary microwave packets plain which I am sure he has eaten before).

So I made my usual morning mix, times 2!:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup milk + 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 2 tblsp syrup
  • 1 tblsp peanut butter
  • chia seed for moi (thought this may be pushin’ it for The Man 😉 )

Verdict just in (he brought them to work) — “Mucho delisho!” which I am assuming means really good? 😛  Yay!!!

Oh, what’s that you say, you still want to see what was delivered last night by the UPS guy?!

box

Check out the goods peeps!

goods

I was fortunate enough to win the Vega giveaway from my Canadian homegirl over at Eat Clean Live Green and couldn’t be more excited to try these Vega Whole Food products!

I plan on trying one of the vibrancy bars for a snackie this afternoon – reviews to come!

bars

Onto lunch eats, which included spicy pumpkin soup from last night (what is it with this stuff being so amazing, taste & texture = perfect!)

soup

Along with a slice of heaven farmer’s market pumpkin bread

bread

And a salad from the ol’ work Caf  which was pretty impressive btw! (needed some veggie power today)

salad

I remembered to pack my own dressing this time, crisis averted 😉

dessert

Hey, how’d that Apple Kuchen get in there 😉  Served on the finest dishware none-the-less haha.

On the agenda for tonight is an exercise rest day and some kitchen “play time” for this lady… *sigh* happy.  I like to make Wednesdays my day off from exercise where I know I will have time to concoct something fun for dinner and not have to rush through it… is it sad that cooking is so theraputic for moi?  Ah well… it could be worse!

Plans for dinner include something we’ve tried before but with a Steph twist!

  • Balsamic Cream Sauce Pasta w/ chicken & mushrooms
  • Salad

I made this balsamic cream sauce a few meals back but served it over pumpkin gnochhi from World Market which unfortunately were not that wonderful… however I was so impressed with the sauce that I knew it had to be made again, just served a different way! 

So that day is here – and we have half a pack of pasta from last week’s meal that I want to use up (Frugal Gourmet anyone  😉 blast from the past if you know what I’m referencing!)

Plus the fact that The Man loves him some mushrooms, I”m hoping this one will be a winner winner (you know it’s coming..) chicken dinner 🙂

Before I go, have any of you friends decided to attend FitBloggin 2010?!

Fit Bloggin’ is a conference for those that blog about fitness, wellness, good food, and a healthy lifestyle. It’s an opportunity to connect, learn, grow, and network and will take place on March 20, 2010 in Baltimore.

image

I registered last night and couldn’t be more excited!!! 🙂  I’ve heard back from many of you and hope that those still deciding will be able to make it!

Back to the grind, see you friends tonight!

12 responses to “So what’s in the box?

  1. OMG my hubbie loves his “real” oatmeal as he calls it. He gets all cranky if I don’t make it for him every morning now…currently rethinking why I wanted him to eat healthy?? 😉

    Lunch looks fab!

    • Uh oh, maybe I’m creating an oatmeal monster hahaha 😉

      The package of TJ’s goods was sent out yesterday so hopefully you get it soon! P.S. The Man was in charge of mailing, so we will blame him for anything going wrong 🙂 jk of course!

  2. I would love to go to fitblogging…but I think it will be too much! I am on the other side of the country!! eek!

  3. yay going to the fitbloggin conferenceeee 🙂 exciting!!

  4. That conference sounds really cool. Maybe I will take the train down!

    • You totally should!! 🙂 I think I am going to take the train from Richmond, we could arrange to meet up at the station or something too if we had similar arrival times?!

  5. oh wow that pumpkin bread sounds fantastic 🙂 I really need to try baking some asap

  6. aww! I don’t know if i will ever get the boyf to eat bloggie style oats.. le sigh 😦 I have converted him to a Mighty Maple addict though.. baby steps!

  7. pumpkin bread looks soooo good. Makes me want to grab it off the computer screen. HAHA. Yes,the sis and I have been talking and think we are going to do the Fitbloggin!!!! We plan to sign up soon.

Leave a Reply

