Bosu Class love!!

Hey hey friday friends! 🙂  Okay, it’s only Thursday…. but.we.are.so.close !

So let’s just start this off by saying that Bosu Class was INTENSE (intensly awesome)!!!   haha like that?

We used a combo of 2 bosu + 6lb medicine ball = booo yah!  I loved it and I hope they offer that one again soon (after I recover ohhhh a week from now 😉 )  JK peeps, but for realz the exercises she did were fabulou and really got the heart rate pumping (just typed pumpkin?) along with some awesome strength training & major core work.

I also gave the Vega Vibrancy Bar another whirl this afternoon at work, which I have now stored in the fridge…

bar

Verdict?  This rocked!!! I loved this bar cold, it firmed up and the flavors/textures were purrrrfect!!! 

In other news, thank you IowaHomeGirl 😉 for sharing the best crockpot recipe blogsite ev-ah with me today, you are my new hero!!   Coincidence that the blog owner’s name is Stephanie, fate  perhaps…?

There is even a recipe for African Peanut Soup which I saw on Caroline’s site the other day and was so intrigued by, *sigh* I see me & my new love crockpot becoming fast friends.

Dinner tonight was uber-fast-tazmanian-devil-style and involved me (1) being on the phone (2) The Man helping out/aka talking about how much he hates Tony (P90X guy) and (3) cooking dinner.  Yea, talk about total confusion haha 😛

Anywho, I knew that we had some Alfresco Sweet Apple Chicken Sausages w/ Pure Vermont Maple Syrup that needed to be eaten — ummm yes please.  This flavor is my #1 chicken sausage flavor EVER.  You heard it.  Ever.  Yes, they are that good 🙂

So the ingredients looked alot like this

diningred

But just swap out Annie for TJ (their mac is superfab fyi)

macbox

Saute up the sliced chicken sausages in some cooking spray

sausage

Also saute up the frozen veggies in a similar manner (add some water to steam them a bit too) and combine with sausages

vegsaus

Find a random handsome hunk to make the shells n’ white cheddar 😉

P8300616

Combine the goods together

all

BUT WAIT!!  Don’t forget the secret ingredients 🙂

nutmeg

Nutmeg + black pepper in shells with cheese = heaven

bowl

So good, every time!

Alright friends, I’m outta here to go do the dishes and cuddle up to some Grey’s Anatomy.  I hope you all have a wonderful Thursday night and see you tomorrow — WHOOP WHOOP FOR FRIDAY! 🙂

8 responses to “Bosu Class love!!

  1. Looks like you have been busy in the kitchen. Glad to hear you liked the Vega bar, I have not tried that one yet!

  2. what a cutie 🙂 and delicious foods! i love sausage – veggie sausage or chicken, both excellent

  3. So cute! I love your little step by step and the fact that you add nutmeg to your mac and cheese? Genius! Also kudos on the bosu ball class, getting an awesome workout in just improves your mood so much!

    • Nutmeg in mac n’ cheese is the best!! Give it a try one time, I promise you’ll love it 🙂 I think it’s a trick I learned from some cooking show way back when (probably when they were making homemade mac, but ah well) and it’s stuck ever since!

  4. I am wishing that my gym had a bosu ball class- it definitely sounds intensely awesome.

    Fast dinners are the best and it’s always nice when you have a helper in the kitchen- especially when they’re cute. 🙂

  5. Yea you make one hot couple!

    The food looks good too of course, as always 😉

  6. foodieinthecity

    Yayyy for fabulous friends!

    Mike and I are having a pumpkin carving contest tomorrow during the day. We picked our pumpkins out last night at TJ’s, haha.

    Too bad you guys don’t live closer. I think the four of us could get into some shenanigans!

    • I know, I have thought about that many times! We would all definitely get along… but who knows when we may be in the same neck of the woods sometime? 🙂

Leave a Reply

