Carrot PB dippin’

Hey hey friends… it’s Thursday…. hooray! 😛  *Sighhh* I can’t wait for the weekend, one of my besties that you have met before is coming to visit – and I told her she couldn’t visit unless she brought  she’s bringing her famous red velvet cupcakes with cream cheese frosting too!  JK guys, I am not that demanding 😉  These cupcakes are too die for, for realz.

Here’s a breakdown of the rest of last night.

The bad news: I never got around to opening up the crockpot o’ lurve

The good news: Reason being, I was having too good a time with catching up on all you fabulous peeps via google reader instead!

…. Oh yea, and watching the Yankees go down 😉 

I really want to use ol’ crockie this weekend however, so time to hop to it, sounds like I have a “hot” date tonight, get it? (nerd alert)

So I know The Man would probably love to know I am sharing this with the blogworld, but today was P90X “yoga day” and let’s just say that this morning I learned this:

The Man + P90X Yoga = 1 unhappy camper

After about 30 minutes he comes storming out of the room looking all disgruntled and proceeds on a 10 minute rant on how Tony (P90X guy) has lost his mind if he thinks that The Man would be able to fold into a pretzel shape and contort his body in ways not physically possible….  to his defense, the moves he was describing sound even more difficult than any yoga I have ever done 😦 

So The Man stated firmly that there will be no more P90X yoga.  Ever.   He will stretch instead — I, of course, was not going to accept this bad attitude and suggested that perhaps he replace Tony’s yoga craze with one of my favorite sessions on ExerciseTV that are more reasonable for a 6’4″ guy to do.  He rightfully obliged!!!  So him and Maura and Elise are going to meet soon, go honey! 🙂

I got his back yo.

Onto the eats, which today included some leftover pasta from last night

pasta

and salad – which I so artfully combined with goods from the work caf once again (I see a trend forming?)

2salad  salad

and my first try at this combo (trivia – which blog-ista does this?!)  Thanks Christie 😉

carrot

not too shabby.

After work tonight I hope to make it over to a new class my gym is offering – Bosu!!!  I’ve done a few kickboxing & other moves on this guy

a90fdf1a434431d0

but never a whole hour of exercise using it before, it is gonna be a toughie I think, but I’m ready for the challenge 😉

Tonight’s dinner is going to feature some of my most fave chicken sausages evah! 

9783

Oh and btw, I had a friend already tell me they just tried these after seeing them on the bloggie & adored them – you know who you are 🙂 !!

Can’t wait to see everyone back for an evening nightcap recap!  Hey, it’s Thursday 😉

10 responses to “Carrot PB dippin’

  1. It was actually Gliding calm that was the first blogger to eat the nut butter with PB a couple of years ago. She made it pretty famous and all the others followed suit. I also like red peppers with nut butter!

  2. foodieinthecity

    I bet that pasta is even better today than it was last night. It just seems/looks like one of those that would be 🙂

    I am going to TJ’s tonight and I believe they have those chicken sausages. If they do, you KNOW I will be getting some!

    • I didn’t know TJ’s carried this brand… hmmm I’ve only seen their TJ brand before – ah well either way they. are. so. good.

      As for the pasta, it was gone in like 2.5 seconds – nuff said 🙂 haha happy thursday girlie, can’t wait to do our foodie trade!

  3. hahaha ! wow that is so sweet!! i def was one of the first bloggers, that I saw at least, to embrace the carrot and nut butter action. not to toot my own horn, but you knowwwwwwwwwwwwwww! 🙂

    thank you so so much for the shout out!! 🙂

  4. If you can get you man to like yoga please tell me how its done. I’ve been trying to get Isaac to do it for eva!!

    Hope you’re having a good week lady!

    • I think I may have convinced him to try my yoga routines, but I’ll believe it when I see it haha! Oh and got your message about FitBloggin – I so hope you can go! Keep me posted 🙂

  5. Okay, so I think my mouth watered the last time I saw those sausages…and I looked it up on the website and they’re actually at my grocery store!! Aggh I am so getting them my next trip there. I will let you know…but how can they be bad? 🙂

  6. Elise makes my abs so sore! Her workouts on ExerciseTV are amazing.

Leave a Reply

