Fly by post!!

Hey friends!  My oh my, today has been uber-busy with presentations all morning at training…. at least I have til tomorrow to prepare for mine 😉  Does anyone think it’s weird that I may or may not practice my presentations out loud in the shower, morning of…. tmi?  hahaha

Anywho, I am actually feeling stable after a good night’s sleep last night (sans Lucy whining for an hour randomly, wtf dog).  I have been continuing to take these guys

perfectfood

and I swear they are fighting this thing off somehow?!  Miracles can happen.

I am hoping that I can get some exercise in after training today, however going to play it by ear and not push myself too hard.  Maybe some light yoga if anything? 

And btw, thanks too all you wonderful friends for your supportive comments yesterday… they really made this girl’s frown turn upside down 🙂  You peeps are the best, hence why I am just loving the blog world x 1000!

This morning was plyometrics day for The Man, and my pretty beach house picture in the bathroom seriously almost fell off the wall with all the jumping going on haha.  Oh geeze.

Lunch today was from Chick Fil A – who I must say has an impressive catering service! 

Check out the goods (I got 2 bc there were extra haha, salad + few bites of the wrap to make sure my belly was full!)

Strawberries Chick-Fil-A, really?

PB030616

Only a few bites peeps, I’m not that impressive! 😉

PB030617

Okay friends, I gotta run…. busy bee here today!

Tonight’s menu is going to include a london broil that has been marinating overnight and all day (red meat again… what is wrong with me this week?! I’ll be ready for chicken/veg meals come the weekend fo’ sure! )

I also have some presentation prep and hopefully exercise to get to, so it’s gonna be a busy night — but don’t you know that I’ll be back to see you guys for a dinner recap!

Have a lovely Tuesday loverlies! (Laura, that was for you 😉 )

8 responses to “Fly by post!!

  1. savoringsarah

    glad you’re feelin betta! I totally rehearse things in the shower…something about it..? Maybe it’s those great acoustics…makin’ everything you say sound good! 🙂 Fruity salad looks yummers!

  2. foodieinthecity

    I’m so happy you are feeling better! I bet it was the Ginger Ale served with love from the man 🙂 Haha.

    Chick Fil A is actually really good! We don’t have them up here in MN, but whenever I go to TX, I like to stop by… It seriously is one of the only fast foods places I crave!

  3. mmmmm….I love strawberries on a salad. Hope that your presentation goes well tomorrow. And no I don’t think it’s weird that you practice in the shower, I actually talk to myself a lot when I am alone, which is weirder!!

  4. So glad you feel better! I’m hoping a good night of sleep will do it for me but I am feeling progressively worse throughout the day 😦

    I love chick fi la salads! The chicken is really good for fast food!

  5. Hey lady. I’m pumped that you are feeling better today!

    That’s too funny about the picture on the wall shaking while the man was working out. We live on the top floor of a duplex and that’s how I felt when I was going Jillian’s 30-day Shred. I haven’t done it for a while for that reason- oh and it also hurt my knees.

    BUT let me tell you that Chic-fil-a used to be my favorite restaurant. In high school I was in LOVE with their nuggets and fries (the Fredericksburg locations have this special sauce that is to-die-for!) and in college I worked at the mall and basically ate Chic-fil-a salads or wraps every night for dinner. (so tasty)

    Lastly, I’m glad you tried out the unsweetened vanilla almond milk. It’s the best!!

  6. Thanks for the shout out. Feel better soon. It was probably the crazy weather this weekend….and definitely not any of the shenanigans that got you a tad sick 🙂 Love you.

    • Oh you know it girl 🙂 I was just telling the folks at my table at training about your cupcakes and starting to drool on my keyboard haha, then I remembered that I have more in the freezer and I MUST have one tonight after dinner!!!!

Leave a Reply

