Hurricane Ida-who?!

Happppy humppppday 🙂

First things first, I must give a major shout out and sincere thank you to all those individuals who have and are serving in our military.  Even though many of us have the day off work, we must remember that this day is meant for remembrance of all those who have served to protect us & our country.

I will say that this day off is a much welcomed mid-week break however, even though Hurricane Ida decided to put a major rain on my parade….

spec_trop2_325x220

We’re supposed to get 3-7″ of rain over the next 24 hours, 15-25 mph winds and a flood watch is in effect.  Needless to say I don’t think I’ll be spending much of today outside – grrrr rainnnnn!!!

So I trekked to the gym this morning for one of my fave classes ever – Cardio3!  One hour of pure cardio, different routines are built upon and repeated for a fantastic all over body workout.  Love love love.  Also, the instructor that we had today is like my fave lady evah, she is NUTSSSSSSSSS and I adore it 🙂

When I got home I started on the crockpot adventure for tonight’s dinner.  I have to admit I was a bit nervous bc I have never done anything like this before…..

bird

More to come on that later….. 😉

Lunch included some leftover stir fry from last night yummm.  I had worked up quite the appetite at Cardio class!

lunch

And since I ate all the carrot/pear/raisin bread already (yea, that happened haha) I had to find another form of dessert obvi 🙂

Laura’s red velvet cupcakes stored in the freezer to the rescue!

cupcake

No, I didn’t eat 3… although I may have secretly wanted too bc they are just sooooooo good!

Lovin’ having my lunch at home today.  It is pourrringggggggggggg out there p.s. gahhhh sounds like some is dumping buckets of water on our sky lights!

Before I get outta here, wanted to send a shout out over to Bonnie @Salad Craze for passing along this guy

 

Thanks so much Bonnie!  I’ll refer you friends to when I filled this Q&A a few weeks back 🙂 

 Alrighty, gotta run.  Not much planned today besides relaxing and probably some reading/napping.  May go out to get some new glasses (woah exciting, I know) but that’s about it.  I’m really taking this “day off” thing seriously peeps 😉

Dinner tonight will include more of the crockpot chicken action + butternut squash (first time too!) 🙂  See you friends soon!

5 responses to “Hurricane Ida-who?!

  1. can’t wait to see the dinner recipe! enjoy your day off! 🙂

  2. Oooh that rain must be heading my direction! At least you didn’t have to work in it 🙂 I am excited to see your dinner tonight since I have a ton of butternut squash on hand.

  3. YIKES! hope Ida doesn’t hitcha too hard – stay safe girl !

  4. Ya we are getting hit hard too with the rain. Your cardio class sounds intense but fun!

  5. Yah- we’ve totally been getting Ida slammed all day in Charleston too (which is why I couldn’t run)=lammmmmmme. Go away Ida!

Leave a Reply

