Just a TJ’s kinda night ;)

Oh friends, I’m so happy to see you & that it’s Friday!!!!  🙂

Let’s just say that the commute home after this 4 day rain/wind spree was not a pretty one…

That’s why I decided that tonight was gonna have to be a TJ’s kinda night!  Partially bc I secretly wanted to go snoop around in there post-work (is it sad that I enjoy that activity wayyyy too much?) and partially bc I really wanted something easy yet deelish for din  🙂

Of course, I never to go TJ’s without pretendin‘ I’m a baller $$ gahhh their stuff just entices me too much & I like to “have it on hand” just in case I need a fun, easy meal! 

So check out some of tonight’s fab finds

cranb

Ummm can I get a whoop whoop to bleu cheese crumbles w/ cranberries (?!) & apple cranberry chutney?!

These are gonna be incorporated into next week’s menu & I think I know how! 😉

I also picked up a bottle of this guy

wine

A blend of 79% Chardonnay, 11% Chenin Blanc, 5% Muscat & 5% Semillon… love blends!

label

It’s delicious I must say, I go back & forth with TJ’s wines but this one was a winner!

For dinner I decided on a fun pizza + these fun lil’ apps that I tried there a few weeks back

First I got the apps in the oven so they were ready when my handsome hunk got home late from work… it’s the least I can do, he’s so darn good to me!

apps

These.are.so.good.  Holy TJ! 😛

appclose

Then just heated up the easy peasy pizza teasies 😉

pizza

Of course this girl had to get her veggie on as well 😛

meal

I got the most superfab idea from my homegirl over @CarolineDines to top veggies with none other than pumpkin butter?!??!  So I did.  And it was genius.  Thanks girl, you rock 🙂

Dinner = simple & deelish.  No complaints here! 🙂

And now we have some of this to tackle for dessert (feast what what!?)

dessert

I thought they stopped making bon bons in the ’90s – but what do I know?

Well friends, we are having a chill night here tonight bc tomorrow is going to be a packed day!  Why you ask?  Well, The Man proceeded to bribe me with holiday decoration shopping…. ahhh he is good, he knows my weak spots what can I say 😉 

The Man:  “Hey babe, why don’t we go see that movie 2012 in the afternoon and then go do some holiday decoration shopping for the house?”

Me: “Yes, I would love to go shopping for holiday decorations, I can’t wait!”

My brain: “Hmmm wonder how long this movie is, in fact, what is it even about?”

Upon reading:  Movie is 2 hours and 38 minutes longgggggg about the end of the world coming in 2012 supposedly (I better get moving here!)… yes, my bf is science obsessedddddd… and yes, I have little to no attention span for movies that are of normal length unless they (1) are How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days or (2) some other cute lovey chick flick.  Should make for an interesting event hahaha.

I also offered to treat him to dinner out as an early birthday present & since I just love to wine and dine my hunk 😉

Needless to say it’s gonna be a fun day!  And before all that I gotta get a workout in + grocery shop for the week, whew! 

So tomorrow’s gonna be a busy day…  However, I think Mr. Sun may make a freaking appearance for the first time since Monday so that would be totally awesome in my book…. hear that weather man?

Have a lovely night friends & see you soon!! 🙂

9 responses to “Just a TJ’s kinda night ;)

  1. thank you – now I have that “shake ya bon bon” song stuck in my head and am craving chocolate.. bah!

  2. Your TJ’s feast looks like so much fun! I want to try those arancini bites so bad! I hear ya on the “cruising” TJ’s. I did that today and didn’t buy anything, just researching. 😉 Happy Friday!

  3. traveleatlove

    Yum, I had the arancini a couple of weeks ago. Dunked in spicy tomato sauce they were loooooovely!

  4. i could spend all day every day in TJs just having a blast 🙂 and loooove that you’re bringing back the bon-bons! those look amaaazing! enjoy your weeeknd my dear 🙂

  5. I’d love to try those from TJ’s!!

  6. Sounds like you are going to busy tomorrow… haha.. .shopping… movie… and lovely dinner!!! Drink a glass on us… though we might treat ourselves to one tomorrow evening 🙂

  7. I can’t wait to hear how the movie is! I’m wanting to see it but my boyfriend and I rarely go to the movies (if I had it my way, we’d be going everyday probably lol). That dinner looks fantastic!

    Have fun today!

  8. Oh I totally get suckered into seeing guy movies by being promised a nice dinner date. Sneaky! Have a fun day!

  9. ah! I want a TJs here so bad. They have so many creative products. Enjoy the decorating (and hopefully the movie too!)

Leave a Reply

