Fly-by

Hello there everyone!ย  It’s Saturday yay!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Haha so this morning a jumped outta bed thinking I had overslept for work… yea, not so much Steph.ย  No work today silly girl.

I did wake up to some lovely stove top oats however, why are these just so goooood?!

oats

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 cup SF maple syrup
  • 1 banana, mashed
  • chia seeds

Gosh it’s just so darn good, everytime!ย  With some iced pumpkin & cinnamon coffee I was ready to tackle the grocery shopping errands!

Last night I got the menu planned out for the week (it’s gonna be a busy week fyi!!) and got to shoppin’ this morning.ย  There was nobody out and about around the 9am hour, and it was lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

I had planned on working out this morning, but decided to push that til’ tomorrow morning just to make my life a bit easier ….. hey, it’s Saturday, I deserve it!

I whipped us up a quick lunch

Sauteed some of the leftover veggies + chicken sausage for a few

veg

Added some egg whites & cheese, cook through.ย  Top withย Frank’s hot sauce (duh ๐Ÿ˜‰ )ย 

Toasted up some Nature’s Own and toppedย with cream cheese + rhubarb/berry jam.

And voila!

plate

And now we are headed out to a matinee showing of 2012.ย  Should be interesting, 2 hours & 38 minutes of interesting haha… I will just be dreaming of our holiday shopping adventure post-movie the whole time, no doubt ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  I’m packin’ snacks too, obvi haha!

The Man and I still haven’t decided on our dinner restaurant choice, so it will be a surprise later for everyone! (I’m leaning towards Fondue??)

Alright, sorry for the fly-by post but I gots to run…. later friends & enjoy your day!!

7 responses to “Fly-by

  1. Hi! I am a new reader who stumbled across your blog! Your pretty funny. I will continue to follow! Keep up the good work!

  2. stove top oats never fails ๐Ÿ™‚ okay, that’s a lie – I’ve had my fair share of stove top oat fails. Have you ever tried oat bran?! that’s where it’s at!

  3. Stove top oats.. only way to go!! I like your combo.. I usually use the same only minus the syrup. Ill need to add it.. I bet it makes it nice and sweet ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hope you are having a nice weekend, Steph!

Leave a Reply

