Disconnection

Hello everyone! Totally sorry for going MIA yesterday…. but we had a busy afternoon and by the end of it I had started to feel like I was coming down with something so took some time to “disconnect”. 

Still don’t feel 100%, and waivering on going to the doctors today if it gets any worse, but don’t want to go unless absoltely necessary & risk exposing myself to more germs there, ya know?  Getting sick on the weekends = sux majorly. 

Anywho, let me give ya’ll a recap of our lovely Saturday afternoon 🙂

First off, I must say that the movie 2012 was seriously not as bad as I thought (read: I was not tempted to rudely be on my phone checking blogs the whole time 😉 )  It was rather long, and by the end I was quite over seeing so many people die bc that’s just not uplifting on a Saturday (or any day!).  However it was a well done movie, I would recommend seeing it when it comes out on DVD.

After the movies we stopped at my all time favorite fro yo shop (right next door, this place is $$ !).  I got a mix of tart , strawberry & peanut butter (!!!) topped with some coconut & choclate chips.

stephfro

Yes please 🙂

The Man got peanut butter + chocolate loaded with reese’s peanut butter cups and who knows what else?!

MANFRO

After the fro yo sustenance, The Man went shopping with me for some pretty Christmas decorations for the house… HomeGoods & Michael’s, what up bribe move haha 😉  We got some great stuff, however can’t put it up until after Thanksgiving (wtf?!) — total buzzkill, thanks honey.

Plans were to go out to dinner afterwards, but we were both exhausted and had no desire to be out in public (is that weird?)  Plus I really wasn’t feeling well by this point, so we decided our best bet would be to order take out (*gasp* I think this is like the 3rd time since we’ve lived here that we’ve done that haha).

Cheesecake Factory was striking a lovely chord with the both of us, so we decided to do curbside to-go, could they make it any easier?!?!

I ordered the Pear & Endive Salad

Grilled Chicken, endive, radicchio, arugula, butter lettuce, roasted pear, bleu cheese, candied pecans & tomato served with a low-cal vinaigrette.

salad

The Man went food-crazy and ordered an appetizer & dinner… his metabolism amazes me still!

Buffalo Blasts

Chicken breast, cheese and spicy buffalo sauce all stuffed in a spiced wrapper and fried until crisp. Served with celery sticks and bleu cheese dressing.

app

Steak Diane

Medallions of certified angus beef steak covered with black peppercorns and a rich mushroom wine sauce.  Served with mashed potatoes and grilled onions.

steak

It also came with bread

PB140684

The guy who took our order via phone must have liked The Man haha bc he also threw in some extras including their spiced baked apples & fried onion straws.

Holy crap, so much freaking food 😛

Dinner was the perfect way to end the day…. my salad was deelish and I def had a bite or two of the buffalo chicken greasies (couldn’t resist!) and they were amazing.  I really want to try to recreate these “healthified” using Nasoya wrappers!!!  I see a cooking experiment in the near future….

After dinner we lined up movie #2 of the day, The Ugly Truth.  It was SO GOOD!!! 🙂  I’m watching it again as we speak actually haha 😛

Today’s agenda was supposed to include some exercise since I took a couple days off, however I really need to listen to my body with this one and see if I begin feeling better before that happens 😦   If anything, it will be some low-key yoga just to get my body moving?

I also have plans to go to to a makeup demo with my homegirl from work at The Jefferson, a beautiful historic hotel in downtown Richmond.

 

 

I’m just hoping I feel good enough by that time to go – bc I’ve been really excited about this!!

Got some plans up my sleeve for dinner tonight, but you’ll just have to visit tonight to see 😉

Alright friends, gotta go rest up and try to feel better, see you later!!

8 responses to “Disconnection

  1. I hope you feel better soon lady!

    Is the fro yo place you went to Very Berry or elsewhere?

  2. i love that movie! gerard butler is so much man, i love it 😉 feel better soon! the brown bread for CF is my favvvv

  3. I am glad to hear both movies are good. I have not seen them yet. And yes the sun is out!!!! Hope you feel better soon : )

  4. Love love love the cheesecake factory! That pumpernickel bread is to die for! Ugly Truth is a wonderful movie! Actually, I think I’m going to have to add it to my christmas list now that I’m thinking about it 🙂

    Can’t wait to see what you have planned for dinner!

  5. Oh man that meal looks amazing! I heart Cheesecake factory 🙂

    Aww girl so sad you’re feeling icky. I’ve been there…you are better off taking the time off exercise. Your body will thank you!

  6. feel better buttercup!

    Home Goods is DANGEROUS for me — I always walk out of there with an intense desire to be an interior designer.

  7. Looks like a very enjoyable evening. Isn’t it weird when sometimes you just don’t want to go out!? Are we getting old or what? We definitely felt that way yesterday and I think a lot of it had to do with being sick. I hope your not getting anything too bad and that it passes quickly! And I totally support your decision to hold off on the Christmas Decor until after Turkey Day. We need to show a little respect to the gobbler right?

Leave a Reply

