On the highway to food coma city…

Hello blogworld!! I feel like this is the first day in a while that things are starting to get back to normal and that feels really good… isn’t it strange how “normal” can just be so nice sometimes?!

Well I hope everyone is having a great Thursday so far!  I am a bit tired from staying up too late last night playing the new Wii (thanks to The Man’s parents and bro for that superfab gift!!!!) but it was well worth it 🙂 

Of course since I was just famished after our Maggiano’s extravaganza last night ;), this morning at work started out with the infamous Turkey Day Breakfast buffet…. but by the time I got there it had been mostly eh hmm consumed 😛

Not to fear oh stomach, bc just like clockwork and a mere 3 hours later it was time for the Turkey Day Lunch time festivities!  🙂

Here’s the before – holy cow turkey!

Table of Thanksgiving yum:  ham, turkey, gravy, sweet potato casserole, cranberry bake, stuffing, mac n’ cheese, corn pudding, green bean casserole, broccoli casserole…. I think there was more too?!?!

MY FOOD ALLSTAR AWARD WENT TO:

The infamous pineapple/cream cheese/pretzel salad… only the most delicious thing ever!  🙂  Ya’ll this stuff is fo’ real

This got me to thinkin’ that pretzels atop a pineapple Chobani may just be the most genius thought yet!  Good thing I just restocked that stash – thank you Food Lion 🙂

FOOD ALLSTAR RUNNER UP:

Cranberry bake delicious thing – holyyum!  Tart + sweet = partytime?!

My sweet potato & pumpkin bake w/ pecans & brown sugar turned out pretty darn tasty too, yay! 🙂

Good thing workout regimen begins again today haha

So. Freaking. Good.  

On the highway to food coma city…. *le sigh*  Good thing I wore loose pants for this trip haha 😛

Okay friends, I gotta go get some more of that pineapple concoction before it’s gone!  Oh and p.s…. I’m gonna post the recipe tonight, got special permission to do so 😉

Also look for a fun dinner coming your way… stuffed bleu cheese chicken w/ cranberries tonight in honor of Blogger Secret Ingredient week!!!  Which, by the way, if you haven’t sent in your recipe then remember to do so soon friends!  I want to see what you bloggies got  🙂

UPDATE:  How did I miss this?!?!?  There is food in every room here hahaha

13 responses to “On the highway to food coma city…

  1. savoringsarah

    Awww SNAP girl! Your office knows how to PARTY!

    OK and seriously, great minds think alike? I made bleu cheese stuffed chicken last night for my BSI entry! Good thing I have a second recipe up my sleeve for tonight 🙂

    • Oh no, I hope I didn’t spoil your plan! You are gonna come up with something amazing though I am sure of it, your meals always look so absolutely delicious!!! I hope your eye is feeling better 🙂

  2. Whoop Whoop!!!! Bleu Cheese stuffed Chicken!!! Whooooop!!! (Guido-style fist pumping in background)

  3. Your sweet potato bake looks awesome. It looks like you made some great and healthy choices given all of the temptation!

  4. WOW your office really knows how to do it up!

  5. Ok I could have bypassed the turkey and ham altogether and just attacked that dessert table! Corn pudding? What in deliciousness is that? Your sweet potato casserole definitely was the prettiest though 🙂

    • Thanks girl! 🙂 Not sure exactly what was in this corn pudding, but I think it was similar to this recipe that I’ve made before (healthy as ever haha)…
      • 1 (15.25 oz) can whole kernel corn
      • 1 (15 oz.) can cream style corn
      • 1 cup sour cream
      • 1 (8.5 oz) package dry corn bread mix
      • butter

      So good though!

  6. Yummm everything looks amazing!!

  7. All that food looks yum and very creative recipes! I love experimenting in the kitchen.

  8. You are GOOD – I was just going to ask for that pineapple recipe!! That sounds SO wonderful! I love cream cheese/fruit/pretzel…um…desserts? My grandma makes a strawberry one = HEAVEN!

    awww – how sweet is the man?! 🙂

    I wish I could enter the BSI…unfortunately, bleu cheese is one of the FEW things I don’t like! 😦 I’m anxious to see everyone’s recipes, though!

  9. I am very intruiged by the pineapple/cream cheese/pretzel……can’t wait to see the recipe!

  10. What a fun pot luck! That pineapple dish sounds pretty crazy good! I can’t wait to see the recipe

Leave a Reply

