Sun is shining!

F-f-f-fridayyyyyyyyyyy!!!  But you already knew that, right friends  😉

Well, the sun is shining here in Virginia & I am feeling back to normal and I couldn’t have asked for a better day so far!

For my usual mid-morning snack I took some inspiration from my fave redhead and mixed up some PB & plain Chobani  Oikos….

This lady knows what she’s talking about, yum! 🙂

I am still going back & forth between Oikos & Chobani friends.  I think there are certain flavors of Chobani (eh hmmm pineapple) that truly kick a$$ however Oikos has their own flavors that I also really enjoy!!  Either way they are both divine 🙂

Work this morning has been relatively quiet, did I mention that I ❤ Fridays haha 🙂  Just 1 meeting this afternoon and hopefully smooth sailin’ right into the weekend….

Lunch time eats included a turkey sammie from the caf, complete with lettuce, tomato, banana peppers, cucumbers & mustard…

And some leftover oven fries + corn from last night’s dinner 🙂

Yum!

Plans after work are undecided… I am really thinking about trying the Wii Fit Plus however that is dependent upon the fact that I can figure out how to get it hooked up haha. If not, then I must wait for The Man and his video gaming expertise to do so!

Not sure what we are doing tonight either to be honest, something more low-key though since tomorrow night we are headed out & about for The Man’s birthday festivities!  I see some bar action in our near future so gots to rest up tonight peeps 😉

What kind of fun plans do you friends have for the weekend before the Thanksgiving Holiday?!

I hope everyone is having a great Friday and I’ll see ya back for whatever this day might bring! 🙂

6 responses to “Sun is shining!

  1. Ya for sunshine on a Friday! Your oven fries look delish! 🙂

  2. I head home on Friday after spending Thanksgiving Day with my husband’s side of the family. My 10yr high school reunion is on Saturday in my hometown so I’ll get to catch up with lots of old friends!

  3. Yay for Friday. And thank you for the nice comment on our blog and yes RESPECT is so important. We enjoy reading your blog and getting to know you, you are so cute and FUN! I hope you have a great relaxing Friday. Hope you get some Wii action : )

  4. That is the snack of champions my friend 🙂 I actually like Chobani a little bit better (plus it’s cheaper). But really any Greek yogurt is good in my book!

  5. someone literally jut needs to invent peanut butter flavored yogurt already! perhaps that’s my mission in life?! I shall go hit the drawing board!

  6. Left over oven fries are the best aren’t they? I don’t even mind them cold! I have a fun family dinner planned for tomorrow night and other than that just getting ready for Turkey Day, recipe hunting, grocery shopping etc. Have a good weekend yourself!

Leave a Reply

