Friday night all week long!

Happy Friday night friends!!  Okay, no I haven’t gone delusional quite yet… I do realize that it’s Tuesday 😉 however I have no work for the next 5 days so may as well be Friday night all week long!

I hope all of you friends are enjoying a short holiday week as well and getting ready for some Turkey Day food & fun 🙂

So after work today I hit up the grocery store with the rest of Richmond to get some supplies for tomorrow’s cooking extravaganza….  2 stores later I was el finisho, better than I anticipated!

Once I was home I got ready for the lil’ sis to come over for a sister sleepover by prepping the main dinner item….can you guess what it was?!?! 

That’s right, SPICY PUMPKIN SOUP made it’s return in the fanatic house, ahhhh the smell of that simmering on the stove was enough to put a jack o’lantern smile on this girl’s face!

soupmix

Made fanatic style of course, who needs 2 3/4 cups heavy cream when just 1 cup of half n’ half is plenty sufficient?!

soupstep2

Good as ever – and lil’ sista LOVED it!!

bowl

My sis is also a huge salad fan and since she is home from college I thought I best treat her to her fave dinner item (hey, salads are pricey on a college budget, I remember those days 😉 )

  • romaine
  • cucumber
  • apple
  • onion
  • black pepper

All served up with some bleu cheese & balsamic vinagrette!

Best quote of the night with sis helping in the kitchen:  “That knife is s-c-a-r-y!! I’m used to like a butter knife Steph” hahaha love it!  I see we have some practicin’ to do with a certain someone?!

And of course there were blondie sista wines to be ‘dranken’ too 😛

Love this wine, it has the most amazing aroma of any Chard that I have had and tastes fantastic!

Ahhh I love having her home!  She is like my mini-me, I live vicariously through her 21 year old experiences 😉 and having her around is the BEST!

Well friends, I better not spend any more time typing and more time gabbing it up with the lil’ lady.

Tomorrow is going to be a super fun filled day, here’s what’s on the agenda!

  • a.m. Cardio3 class at the gym with sis
  • Cranberry Apple relish cooking with sis
  • Hazelnut, Sage & Mushroom stuffing cooking with sis

I see a theme here…?!

Have a fantastic night friends 🙂

9 responses to “Friday night all week long!

  1. Did your “Lil’ Sis” love the blue cheese? If so, cooking just got easier:) Have a great nite!!

  2. A: Yay for pumpkin soup

    B: So jealous that you’re done with work for 5 days! I have to go in tomorrow but I’m praying for an early departure time 🙂

  3. I went grocery shopping today and love doing it with the rest of the world 😉 Hope you have a great time with your family and your days off from work!

  4. I love seeing my little sister, too! Quality time is so rare and precious- so glad you have some to spend together. And you are such a good big sis, feeding her such healthy food! College eating is so hard!

  5. I finally bought that soup recently and loved it!! I actually used yogurt in sub for the cream and it worked out perfectly! I also added in extra pumpkin. Yummm.

  6. I LOVE sister time!! 🙂 Aren’t they the best?

    I have a gift card to World Market – I hope they have that soup when I get there ’cause I’m gonna give it a whirl!!!

  7. Awww what a fun night with your sis…weird how whenever me and my sister hang out there is usually wine involved lol.

  8. Awww, the pumpkin soup. I can’t wait to try that. I think next week will be the perfecto time.

    Have fun with your little sis!! And of course you will be seeing Petrie photos, don’t you worry, I would never let you down 🙂

Leave a Reply

