Early morning yoga!

Hey hey friends!  Happy humpday to you all 🙂

This morning started out great, I decided to wake up with my handsome hunk around 6:15am & get my workout on bright n’ early while he did P90X!  Best.Decision.Ever.  Yoga in the morning really felt amazing, what a fantastic way to start the day!

I ended up trying out a new ExerciseTV yoga session and absolutely loved it!  However I can’t remember the name of the darn thing and can’t seem to find by searching online, so I’ll have to let ya’ll know tonight 🙂 It really got my heart rate up too with some cardio yoga moves, which is a definite must in my yoga practice!

I really think that incorporating one morning workout, preferably a low impact one like yoga, into my weekly routine will be happening more often… esp bc it frees up the after-work time slot!

Which I wanted to plan for tonight since I have a hot date (oooo la la).  The Man and I are going to have dinner at Ukrops, they are doing a buy 1 get 1 free deal on their fantastic salad bar all week – advantage must be taken!  Then we are going to see New Moon, finallyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂  So excited!

Just gotta truck through the work day… which has been flying by yet again?!

Lunch eats were awesome today:

Leftover “Man-sagna” (so much prettier last night, imposter!)

Plain Oikos with my bff PBLoco (Cinnamon Raisin!) mixed in

Speaking of raisins (??) I received an email from The Man this morning that went a lil’ something like this:

Hahaha I think someone else was excited that they got PBLoco on their PB & Banana breakfast sammich this morning 😉

Alright friends, gotta run, but see you tonight for a super-salad and movie date recap!  Have a lovely rest of your day 🙂

10 responses to “Early morning yoga!

  1. I love hearing stories about how much you guys love the PB Loco PB! You’ll have to let me know when you run out again 🙂

    Have fun on your hot date tonight. Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. savoringsarah

    I ❤ leftovers. SO JEALOUS of your date!! Gahhh I'm literally DYING to see New Moon. Little pieces of me, every day. ENJOY!

    Um ok if I could get TJ to get up & workout with me in the morning I would be 1,000,000,000,000 times more motivated. How does your man do it? What's the man secret!!

    • Girllllll, I was just as surprised as you when he started doing these early morning workouts! He norm likes to sleep til noon if he can (or later haha) so I about FELL OVER when he started waking up at 6:30am. Secret = P90X. For some reason it has totally motivated him to stay on track with the various workouts and the schedule he has to follow and since he works til 6 or 7pm night time just isn’t an option – plus he is seeing great results so that is helping to I think! Hmmm Christmas present ideas?!?! 😉

  3. that PB looks divine! and addictive!

  4. yoga is the best day to kick off the morning. Okay, that’s a lie.. coffee and oats are — but yoga is a close second.

  5. I noticed the new yoga workouts on Exercise TV today – can’t wait to try them!

    Have you had the PB Loco cookie dough flavor? OMG, heaven!

    Enjoy your date!! 🙂

  6. I love starting my day with yoga, although does not happen often, hum. I guess I need to do better with that, but enjoy the movie!

  7. ExerciseTV is a really great way to work out… especially if your super busy. I’ve been doing Yoga for like 5 years now and I still get a good workout from the videos on ExerciseTV. My favorite is Mark Blanchard. He’s really tough but you feel so great after your finish a good yoga workout that i don’t mind.

  8. Awesome looking “man-sagna”. Keep it Up! Check out Jillian Michales also at http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/all/?trainer=jillian-michaels. Can you believe that the guy on “Biggest Loser” lost over 200 pounds. Crazy!

Leave a Reply

