Scariest moment of my life.

Hi friends.  Well this is going to be quick, and I am very sad to report that there was no dinner date or movie tonight because on the way home from work I got in a pretty bad car accident.  I don’t know how I walked away with no injuries except for some lingering lower back pain but I have never been so thankful to be okay in my entire life.  In the wet, rainy night time weather my car somehow spun out and smashed into a cement side wall head on, spinning and landing facing oncoming traffic.  There we 2 other cars involved behind me, 1 of which we still don’t know clipped me or not causing it all.  The overpass is an area where accidents always happen, where my usual traffic woes occur.  Never again will I complain about sitting in traffic…. seriously friends.  Never.

This really made me put everything in perspective, just how thankful I am to be okay and for everything in my life.  I have the most wonderful boyfriend who came immediately to my side and the most wonderful parents who immediately ran over to our house to take care of Lucy & make sure they were there when we got home.

My car is most likely totaled, so let’s just say I will be doing some shopping this weekend.  This is the last thing on my mind however…

Friends, I just hope that each and every one of you take a moment to remember how thankful you are for everything in your life.  I know this incident made me do so, times 100.   I hope you all are having a wonderful, safe night wherever you may be and I hope to be back tomorrow with some happier news.

Steph 🙂

24 responses to “Scariest moment of my life.

  1. Glad to hear you’re okay!

  2. Omg girl that’s sooo insane and SO so terrifying!!! 😦 I’m sooo glad you are okay- someone is really looking out for you. Thank goodness for your man & the rents there to take care of ya! Gahh I hope you feel better ❤

    • Girl it was like slow motion out of a movie, I couldn’t believe it was happening as I was staring at a cement wall I was about to crash into…. I feel like someone was definitely watching out for me and I will forever be thankful. Thank you for the sweet words 🙂

  3. oh my gosh! Your poor thing! I am SO glad you are ok. An angel was looking out for you for SURE!

    • Thanks so much 🙂 The more I think about it I really think you are right… how I spun out across 2 full lanes of traffic during rush hour and hit no one else directly besides that big wall (still no fun!) I will never know, but I am SO grateful for it.

  4. Once again, soooo glad that you are ok!!!!

  5. I’m so glad you are ok sweetie. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

    And amen to taking a moment to realize what we have and to be thankful!

  6. That is so scary! I’m so glad you are ok. I hope you get to take some time for yourself to recover -both physically and mentally!

  7. Kristie Lynn

    So glad you are okay! Car accidents are so frightening. I still am timid/sometimes freak out driving at night in the snow because of a few times I have gone off the road from it (I have a car that is realllllly bad in snow). I hope your back pain goes away soon too!

  8. Oh my goodness. I am so glad that you made it out okay. Car accidents are so so so scary!

    Thank heavens for loving boyfriends and family!

  9. Oh my gosh!! I’m SO glad you are okay!! Wow…it was pouring rain here tonight on my way home, and I get so scared to drive in the rain or snow…thankful you are doing okay and hope tomorrow is a much, much better day. 🙂

  10. Oh sweetheart, I know I already said it on Twitter, but WOW am I glad you’re ok. Such a scary and thing, and such a miracle that you’re safe.

  11. OMG I am so happy you are ok!!! What is it with us wrecking out Altimas??

    I have become much more of a defensive driver as of late just because anything really can happen and you just have to be ready…

  12. I’m so glad you’re okay!!! Accidents are so scary to be in…but I’m happy that no one was hurt!!!

  13. Hi Stephanie, this is so not what I expected to read on your blog this morning. I am so thankful you are okay. Please get checked out anyway, a little back pain is something that should be looked into. You probably are more sore today. I have been in a really bad accident and I wouldn’t wish that upon anyone and something I never want to experience again. I shudder when I see accidents, it brings back those memories in an instant and it was over 20 years ago when I had mine. Please take it easy and know that we are thinking about you.

  14. i can’t tell you how happy i am to hear that you’re okay! that must have been so scary, but you’re very lucky that you weren’t seriously hurt and to have such a great support system surrounding you! hope you’re doing better today my dear!

  15. Stephanie so glad to hear you are okay. I have been in a few accidents myself and they are always a scary thing. Glad you had your boyfriend and parents to come and help you out!! We all need to be thankful more often, we sometimes take things for granted. And yes New Moon can wait till this weekend, rest up. Let us know if you need anything!

  16. I’m so glad you’re okay! Car accidents are the worst. Don’t hesitate to go the chiropractor for your back pain. Speaking from experience, they are life savers in that department.

  17. Oh my goodness Stephanie! I am so glad to hear that you are all right and that it is nothing more than damage to your car (which still sucks but can be replaced)! Hang in there!

  18. Oh my goodness Stephanie! I am so glad that you are o.k. and that it is only damage to your car! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

