Backwards Day?!

Hello wonderful friends!  How is everyone doing tonight?  Glad it’s almost Friday you say? 😉 Me too!

Today was a very busy & emotionally exhausting day, but it was 800 times better than yesterday and that was a good thing 🙂  And someone, somewhere decided that this girl’s day was gonna be even better bc when I went to the random Food Lion where I first found Pineapple Chobani… check out what had been added to the random stash of yogurts in the processed cheese slices section (yes, I told you this place was random haha)?!?!

Ohhhh snap. Seriously friends, this store never has anything “good” and to find these here now really made me happy, hey lil’ things right?  Needless to say I can’t wait to give these a go ummm tomorrow! 🙂

Dad also took me to clean out the ol’ Altima and we got to see some of the damage….

Weird to say “goodbye” to a car I’ve had since sophomore year of college (let’s face it friends, that was a good number of years ago for this agin’ fanatic haha!)  I was okay with it though, just not all the junk that had accumulated in that poor car that we had to lug out in garbage bags!  Aye yi yi 😛

In the meantime would you believe it if I told you that The Man spent a few hours today at car dealerships shopping for cars for me?!?!?! I had no idea he was going to do this…. and he went to the 2 dealerships that he knew I wanted to visit.  He is amazing, I mean seriously friends 🙂  I don’t know what I’ve done to deserve him! 

In random news, apparently a black crow gang decided to visit our streets today, this was the weirdest thing ever?

So anyways, I’m all over the place here haha…. let’s get to dinner why don’t we!!!!

I figured that since I started my day with Ice Cream…. it was only fitting to end it with breakfast!!!  Backwards day say what? (remember that from elementary school anyone haha?)

On the menu was something easy but kicked up a notch based on some items I had been wanting to use up in our freezer 🙂

Blueberry Pancakes

Cheesy pepper & onion eggs

The pancakes were easy peasy, 1 cup of pancake mix + 3/4 cup water + 3/4 cup frozen blueberres +

cinnamon!!!!  Surprise 😉 

Throw them on a hot pan coated with cooking spray

Give ’em a flip after they start to show some bubbles

And voila!

Onto the cheesy veggie eggs…. starting with a hot pan, some cooking spray and frozen peppers & onions, sauteed for a few minutes over medium heat

Turn down heat a bit and add eggs (in this case, 2 eggs + 3 egg whites)

Once the eggs are almost done add some shredded cheesy and let it melt on up!

Mmmm such a great comforting dinner 🙂

Some maple syrup for the ‘cakes and Frank’s hot sauce for the eggies too of course!  They must be “accessorized” haha

Yummmmmmy 🙂

Well friends, I hope that each of you has had a lovely day today!  We are going to enjoy a relaxing night of tv and perhaps some vino to go-with 😉  I will see ya’ll tomorrow for Friday, whatever that may bring!

10 responses to “Backwards Day?!

  1. Hey…those very same crows were in our yard Monday!

  2. Brinner rocks! I love doing it. Glad you found the other new chobani. Its pretty good- not as good as the pineapple, but good :)So sweet of the man- I’m sure you deserve everything he does for you 😉

  3. Kristie Lynn

    Backwards days were always interesting – I feel like they totally brought out the mean in some of students – “I hate you… which really means I like you since it’s backwards day, haha!”

  4. traynharder23

    hahah pancakes! =D i should do a brinner soon! i miss it! (well, i used ot just do the cereal thang…)

  5. Oh my goodness, those crows are crazy lookin’ – reminds me of that movie The Birds – yikes! 😉

    Those pancakes are making me droooooool! 🙂

    What a sweetie MAN you have! So glad he’s takin’ good care of ya! 🙂

  6. I am not a big fan of birds, so seeing a “gang” of those in the street would kind of freak me out!

  7. I can’t find any chobani yogurt. I have been dying to try!

  8. Looks like you’ve been getting some good eats in. I love your blueberry pancakes especially. I haven’t had those in forever, but love them!

  9. what a great and comforting dinner, and how sweet of him! I hope you get everything worked out easily with the car stuff!

  10. that is a brinner meant for a queen!

Leave a Reply

