When life gives you lemons, give life a bowl full o’ IceCream Oats…?? ;)

Hello hello, before I say anything else today I want to thank ALL of you wonderful friends for your sweet and kind words last night/today.   Each and every one of your comments were so heart felt and they brought tears to my eyes.  I don’t know that ya’ll know how much you really affected me, in such a positive way.  This blog world is incredible, even though most of you live far away and we’ve never met — it feels as though we may as well be great friends and the empathy I felt from you was so real.  So thanks again friends, ya’ll mean the world to me and just know that ya’ll have made me feel so much better through it all 🙂

So this lady has been busy with work and car related stuff all morning.  Looks like the car is most likely totaled, however I won’t know for sure until Monday.  For now, I’ve got to go to the garage and clean it all out and pick up a rental car for the weekend.  I have vowed to myself that I will not be scared to drive again, and today I’m going to tackle that!  My sweet Dad is going to help me out doing this all this afternoon – thanks Pops 🙂  Other than that, just some minor back pain that I have been icing and taking advil for… keeping an eye on the situation and will head to the doctors if it doesn’t begin to improve here shortly (better safe than sorry!)

I keep trying to tell Lucy Dog that Mommy can’t play quite yet until she feels better… but she is really pushing it 😉

Okay peeps, so let’s bring up the mood around here, why don’t we?!  How about starting with a funny dinner story from last night 😉  Only me.

So we decided to still head over to Ukrops for our buy 1 get 1 free salads and a few other things we needed… and along with the salads, soup, oats, paper towels, etc. that we picked up I randomly buy a pork butt?!  Haha who buys a pork butt after they total their car and almost get seriously injured?????   Hey, to my defense, they looked really good and were a great price haha.  I hear a “you know you’re a foodie when” comment coming on haha!!

So pork butt and I are going to have a date on Sunday, I’m making my amazing boyfriend some slow cooker pulled pork that I hope will turn out great!  I must repay him for his amazing-ness somehow friends 😉

We also picked up some post-crash necessities (hope I never have to say that one again!)

This gelato was too-die-for (probably not the best saying for me right now?).  Tiramisu flavor with the most incredible real coffee flavor and the texture was so light and airy – holy yum.  And on sale for $1.99 — hey hey Richmond peeps — it was a steal! 

The Man was exhausted from the evening and took a nappy all night in front of the fire with me not leaving his side.  It felt so amazing to be home with him, and I had never been so happy for such a simple thing 🙂

I ended up getting a decent night sleep last night considering, which I thought was going to be full of tossing and turning with thoughts of the crash however it was full of weird and funny dreams haha?!  For that I am thankful 🙂

This morning I woke up and decided that Ice Cream Oats were in order!  You know what, if life is gonna give me lemons then I’m gonna squeeze ’em the best way I know how haha! 😉

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 banana, smashed
  • chia seeds
  • 1 tsp PBLoco cinnamon raisin peanut butter
  • spoonfull Tiramisu gelato!

Decadant and delicious, why haven’t I done this before?!

Let’s just truck right into lunch eats why don’t we?  I had previously frozen some of this guy a while back and now was a perfect time to take advantage of an easy, reheatable home cooked meal!

Still deelish!  🙂

Alright, gotta get some things done around here and shower up to go wish my car farewell.  I’m a lil’ nervous to see the aftermath of it all, but I think with my Dad there I am going to do just fine 🙂  I’ll leave you wonderful friends with this…..

Have a fabulous Thursday!

14 responses to “When life gives you lemons, give life a bowl full o’ IceCream Oats…?? ;)

  1. I’m glad to hear that you are coming out of this whole situation STRONG! Makes me smile 🙂

    I am thankful for the blog world too. It it such a source of positive energy in my life!

    • Thanks girl! The blog world really is amazing, I don’t know what I did before it anymore these days! 🙂 I can’t believe how much it has helped me to rebound from this, incredible.

  2. Again, I’m SO thankful that you are okay!! I find myself getting SUPER stressed over seemingly little things, when I know it could be much, much worse. You rock and your bloggie friends are always here for ya girl!!

    omg ice cream oats??!! once again – this takes the cake!! (Did I tell you I tried cream cheese in oats?! OMG! you are SO right – the creaminess is unbelievable!)

  3. I just got caught up on blog reading and I am so glad to hear you are OK. That is so scary… beyond.
    Thanks for your wonderful post about being so thankful for what we have. We all need to practice that more often. 🙂

  4. savoringsarah

    nommmmmmmmm TIRAMISUUUUUUU nommmmm GELATO!? Gahhh. You find the BEST stuff!

    Hope your day keeps going well. Glad to see you recover so quickly & so well! Props to ya, gal.

    • I will tell you that I had a minor heart attack when I saw it too 😉 So good! Wish I could send gelato through the mail to you so you could try it – hey it’s snowing where you are right, maybe it would stay cold haha! jk of course 😛

      Recovery has really been all you fabulous friends and my wonderful boyfriend and family… it’s amazing how the support of others can really change a whole situation. Pretty incredible, I am so grateful 🙂

  5. Hi! I’m new to your blog and read about yesterday. So glad to hear your doing well!

    Ice cream makes everything better 🙂

  6. Just caught up on what happened. So glad you’re ok!! I can’t imagine how scared you must have been. Thanks for your inspirational words – I’m definitely feeling thankful right now!

    That tiramasu gelato looks heavenly!!

  7. hahahah omg this is too funny! i totally almost put pumpkin icecream in my pumpkin oats when i was at home hahahahh but i refrained and just ate it later 🙂

    i love you so so much! i can’t wait to be home SOON! one whole month of me- i know, i know, don’t get too exciteed 😉

    • I love you so much too sis, more than you know! 🙂 I can’t wait to see you for the holidays, so soon!!!! We will have ice cream oats whenever we want, and you are required to stay at our house at least twice a week kapeesh? 😉

Leave a Reply

