Ole!

Hey hey friends!  Well I made it back to work today… just in time for Friday 😉  And it’s been crazy busy so far, but that’s okay with me because I am just happy to be back!

I also conquered passing the spot of the accident on the drive in this morning, so proud of myself!  Now just gotta do the same going home and I have faith in meeee-self that I can definitely do it. 

Lunch eats were a fast pickup from Ellwood Thompsons, a local market close to the office and one that I used to frequent often when I lived in that area.  I really wanted one of their wraps, they are so good!

Hummus Veggie Wrap 🙂

I couldn’t resist picking up this chocolate either, and obviously couldn’t contain myself long enough to snap an unopened pic…. feeling “skinnier” already 😉

Twas deelish! 

And is it sad that I can’t wait til snacktime (what am I in preschool? “snacktime” haha) so I can try the new Chobani I picked up yesterday?!

I’ll be back later with some definite words on how this went, so excited 🙂

Tonight I believe we are doing some

Car Shopping!

Hey, I’m making the best outta this situation 🙂  And The Man has done some good research and looking for me already so I feel like we are prepared to make this quick and fast ginormous purchase decision :/ haha.

What kind of car do you think I’m going to get?  I’ll give you three options friends & I want to see how well ya’ll know this lady by picking which one you think I’m in the market for!!!  😛

  1. Nissan Altima round 2
  2. BMW 3 series
  3. Jeep Grand Cherokee

Guess we’ll just have to wait and find out!! 😉  Of course I am still waiting on the insurance information early next week, but I gotta be ready.

Well, time to get through some work before my afternoon meetings… no exercise plans again tonight, I’m letting my body fully recover from the accident and it’s doing great so far (no more lower back pain & just a lil’ tightness in the upper back but almost gone!)  I hope to get back to yoga tomorrow or Sunday and ease back into the swing of things 🙂

I’ll see you guys back tonight with maybe some fun car news & perhaps even a Mexican food fiesta!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ole!  Happy Friday to you fabulous peeps 🙂

14 responses to “Ole!

  1. The wrap and the chocolate bar made my hungry!! Good luck with the car shopping – see you Monday 🙂

  2. That wrap looks delish!

    Hmmm so many great choices for cars–I love the altimas but Jeeps are great too! Hmmm!

  3. Your week is lookin’ up, girl!!! Mmmm I do love wraps. Gonna have one for din din tonight, actually!! Avocado + hummus = amazing!!

    Hmmm…I love ALL of those cars! My sisters and dad both have/had jeeps, which they love. Are you gonna go for the Altima again? That is me – I’m on my third Honda (2nd Accord)! Creature of habit, right here. 🙂 Can’t wait to see what you get!!

  4. Kristie Lynn

    That wrap looks so delicious – totally stuffed with yummy veggies! I would guess Nissan round 2 but I’ll be the first to admit I don’t know you very well (on week 2 of reading the blog, haha) 🙂

  5. I hope you get the Altima!! Mine is an ’09 and I lurrrrve her 🙂 I feel so baller when I push the button to start it up!

  6. Okay, seriously. I think we are twins. No joke. I used to have an Altima! I love Altimas. 🙂

    My next car is going to be a Jeep. So I would say either an Altima or a Jeep. Both would fit you!

    I hope you DO have a FIESTA tonight!!!!

  7. I can’t wait until I get my first new car — I got my grandma’s hand-me-down from like, the 1700s. Can’t wait to hear about your new ride!

  8. That wrap looks great! Ok, I haven’t been reading your blog for very long, so I don’t know for sure, but my guess is a jeep grand cherokee. Can’t wait to see what it is!

    Happy Weekend!! 🙂

  9. Do I get to guess which car since I’m 99% sure I know the answer?….nothing says love like a ………

  10. savoringsarah

    Awwwwww!! You WERE excited for dat snack….so sad it was stolen!!!!!

    Ummm I’m gonna say the Beeemer cuz yer such a baller, shot caller!! 😉

    happy Friday night!! Get yourself a fat glass of vino, you deserve it!

  11. That wrap looks amazing!
    I am going to guess the Altima… excited to see what it is!

  12. Veggie wrap eh? Are you converting??? HAHA LOL. Glad that things are slowly getting back to normal for you! We vote for the jeep, we are bias because we have Jeeps! When I (lori) lived in Richmond, Ellwood was my favorite place to shop 😉 I still have their cloth bags!!!

    • This comment just made me smile 😛 To my defense haha, I love a good veggie meal, it’s my 220 lb 6’4″ boyfriend that needs his meat 😉 And agreed, Ellwoods = AWESOME!!! Happy Friday to you girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

