More sleeeeep please!!!!

Woah friends, where have you been all my life ๐Ÿ˜‰ feels like it’s been forever… it’s been a very busy weekend!

Last night’s Tacky Sweater party was tons of fun… too much fun perhaps ๐Ÿ˜›ย ??ย  considering I am functioning currently off 5 hours of sleep oops!ย  I can thank Lucy Dog for the 7:30am wake up call since she slept in our room at The Man’s parent’s house + post party Jersey Shore watching ti’l wayyyy too late haha.ย  Ah well, it was worth it!ย 

Here we are decked out and ready to drink lots party in our finest fashion gear!ย  Note that both of us are sporting The Man’s mom’s fine attire…. I couldn’t take him seriously all night – it was freaking hilarious.

They had this amazing apple cider at the party that I really want to make for the holidays, gots to get my hands on that recipe!ย  I think it had apple juice, sugar, apple cider, vodka and cinnamon all merried together – and merry it was haha ๐Ÿ˜‰

This morning after Lucy’s wake up call we finally rolled outta bed and headed back to our house… not before The Man took a bad spill walking Lucy Dog down the icy front stairs though ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  His bum is a’bruised – poor thing – between the 2 of us we are a walking disaster these days I tell ya!

I wanted to get back early so that I could get the pork butt in the slow cooker for tonight’s man food! (I always call Sunday “man food day” since I try to do football watchin’ friendly foods ๐Ÿ™‚ )

I followed a recipe passed along to me by The Man’s brother’s girlfriend’s mother (say that 10 times!) since we had this meal at her house recently and it was superb!ย  Here’s how I made it work (few modifications based on what I had)

  • pork shouder
  • 2 tblsp smoked paprika (used Hungarian)
  • 1 tblsp dry mustard
  • 1/4 brown sugar for rub, 1 tblsp for sauce
  • 2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • salt
  • pepper
  • 3/4 cup cider vinegar
  • 1/3 cup ketchup

First make a spice rub out of the paprika, dry mustard, brown sugar, salt and pepper.

Rub it on the pork all over (this is messssssssssy hahaha) and place the meat into the crock pot, fat side up.

Then mix together a sauce of cider vinegar, ketchup, brown sugar, red pepper flakes, salt and pepper.ย 

Pour over the meat in the slow cooker + 1 cup water and close her up.ย  And now I am just ‘patiently’ waiting for 8 hours (low setting) until this sucker is done!ย 

In other news, we went to the BMW lot and took a look around (may be even better than a grocery store peeps?!? *gasp*!) and I think I have narrowed down to what I really like…. there are some details to be worked out but I am hoping that we are on the right track!

Alright, I need a nap ASAP.ย  After that I have some work to get done before tomorrow, boooo to working on a Sunday!ย  Stay tuned bc I also have some exciting vacation news for you friends…. plus the turnout of the pork dinnerย ofย courseย ๐Ÿ™‚

See you later tonight!

8 responses to “More sleeeeep please!!!!

  1. hahaha! ๐Ÿ™‚ You both look adorable! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing the pic!!

    I’m bookmarking this recipe. My husband would absolutely LOVE it. Thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Vacation!?!? I can’t wait to hear about this! You deserve one ๐Ÿ™‚ To Minneapolis possibly? HAHA.

    You two are too freakin adorable in your ugly sweaters. And yes, please share the drink recipe, because it sounds unreal!

  3. can’t even handle the sweaters — they are fab! and I love that you guys are able to remain the hottest couple ever, despite the ugly sweaters ๐Ÿ™‚ meowwww.

  4. Love the sweaters… you two are too cute! ๐Ÿ™‚ Sorry about the Man falling…. I have done that one too many times!

  5. hahaha ya’ll look awesome dressed up for the party- love it. Great man food. Josh gets super excited when I make him pork in the slow cooker.

  6. You still look so cute even in your “tacky” Christmas sweater! LOL I have one in a couple of weeks…I’m thinkin’ K-Mart might have a decent selection of sweaters? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can’t wait to hear the vacay news – I love to live vicariously through others who get to travel!!

  7. Is that Tinkerbell on The Man’s sweater? And…where is Lucy in her sweater? I think you two looked very fashionable for that party!

Leave a Reply

