Realization!

Happy Tuesday friends! 🙂

I’m gonna get right down to business today and tell you friends that I think I now have a full understanding of how amazing yoga really is.  After last night’s yoga session I woke up this morning with almost no discomfort in my back.  WOW.  I always knew yoga was great for the mind & body however I don’t know that I fully realized by how much until this  moment.

I am really rambling bc I am kind of in disbelief!  I just didn’t expect such an impact from just one freakin’ session.  So therefore, my goal this week will be to use my new Aurorae mat (love!) to do yoga each day after work…. expect some feedback on some new yoga sessions too of course 😉

Other than that today has been good, just trying to balance everything out with training, presentation (last one!), regular work issues, car — ya know, nothin’ much 😛  I must say though that my mentality is so different than just last week at this time, I am getting through it pretty well!  My crazy, type A anxiety personality has leveled out a bit 😉 and I am breezing right along just being thankful I am able to be at work this week.  Life changing experience you say?

Alright, onto the food!

Lunch today was from Chick-Fil-A and included a delicious salad of lettuce, apples, grapes, mandarin oranges, carrots, chicken, harvest nut granola & sunflower seeds!  All topped with RF Berry balsamic vinagrette, yum!

Training is busy today, and I have some major work to do before my presentation tomorrow.  Got a bit behind due to the accident….

Tonight for dinner I have a yummy, comforting dish planned with a lil’ Mexican flair – I’m gonna surprise you this time though 😉

Gotta run friends, I hope you have a lovely day!

12 responses to “Realization!

  1. so glad you’re loving yoga and that it helped your back so much!!

    can’t wait to see the surprise Mexican dish tonight! i know whatever it is, it will be muy delicioso 😉

  2. I really need to start doing yoga again. I was doing SO GOOD for awhile, incorporating at least one session a week into my routine. But I let that one slip away. Must get it back!

    Ahhh, Chick-Fil-A, you are so nummy. It seriously is pretty much the only ‘fast food’ place I’ll go, for the most part. Unless I am being naughty 🙂

    See you tonight lady!

  3. I seriously need to do yoga…I hear so many people say this, but it falls to the wayside, ya know?! Maybe I’ll check to see if they have any on DirecTV…

    I’m so glad your back is feelin’ better, girlie!

    • They have them on Comcast & Verizon Fios On Demand — all under Exercise TV (there are TONS) — don’t know if that’s the same as direct tv but if so you are totally in luck! I do all my programs through there 🙂

  4. So awesome that the yoga really helped- it can be amazing for injuries and sprains. Good to hear you are feeling better!

  5. I agree about yoga! It is quite amazing!! 🙂 I try to do it every other day. Glad your back is feelin better!

    I love that salad from chick-fil-a! 🙂

  6. Glad to hear your loving the yoga! It truly does make a difference. It’s great all year but even more so during the holidays since life can get awfully busy and stressful!

    • I really am just seeing it for so much more than I used to (hello lightbulb!) – I’ve always done it about twice a week and loved the toning benefits however now I am realizing how mentally and physically healing it really is 🙂 !!

  7. Glad the flights to Tampa are straight! Tonite’s dinner was TJs organic vodka sauce, with TJs Italian sweet chicken sausages, and whole wheat pasta. Oh, topped with good (Hello, Martha) cheese…better than any restaurant!!!! Oh, and Ceasar salad to round it all out.

  8. I think yoga does wonders for the body! So glad you’re liking it!

    • It really does! I’ve done it about twice a week for over a year now and always just thought of it’s toning benefits – now I am just seeing it is so much more!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

