Temporary Defeat

Good morning (afternoon?) friends! 🙂 

Well, I have a lil’ story of temporary defeat for you today unfortunately 😦  Here’s how the story goes:

6am:  Wake up to pitch black sky & torrential downpour

6:15am:  Practice reciting presentation in shower, delivery time 8:00am

6:30am:  Watch weather, radar map shows bad storm going through the entire 35 mile drive to training center.

6:32am:  Attempt to convince myself that I can do this drive, even though it’s exactly 1 week from the accident & the weather conditions are exactly the same.

6:35am:  Walk upstairs & break down into tears to The Man who is attempting to begin his P90X routine.  The stress of it all is just too much, and I really don’t think that I am ready – however have no choice but to get to the site since Executives and Directors are attending these presentations – absence not really an option.

6:45am:  The Man without hesitation offers to skip his workout and drive me 40 minutes out of his way, 2 hours earlier than he has to be at work, to the training site.

6:45:30am:  My heart melts into a million pieces at how amazing he is and I continue to question what I have done to deserve this wonderful man in my life ❤

8:00am:  Make it to training on time.

8:30am:  Show that presentation who’s boss 🙂

Moral of this story?

1)  My boyfriend is amazing, once again he has come to my rescue & left me questioning why I deserve to be so freaking lucky.  He is my hero 🙂

2)  Even though I consider myself to be a strong, independent woman (ya’ll know how I usually roll) sometimes even I can have weak moments. 

I’m not going to beat myself up over it too much, bc the accident is still so fresh and I know I will be okay in time.  The conditions today were just against that, same bad rain, still kinda dark out, 1 week to the day from the accident — yea.  So what I am doing is respecting myself enough to know that I NEED TIME (hear that weather man 😉 could we cut a deal with the rain here?).

Just like you wonderful friends have said in all your fabulous, supportive comments…. and you are so right.  Ya’ll rock my world btw 🙂  I tend to push myself to the limit, not wanting to recognize when things aren’t okay bc it makes me feel weak – one of my biggest fears.  But this time was different, this time I know that it is okay.  And from here I can move forward…..

So anywho, now that I have depressed everyone (gahhh sorry!) let’s move on to lunch eats why don’t we?

JASON’S DELI! 😛

Nutty salad:  Chicken, apples, walnuts, dried cranberries, grapes, cheese, balsamic dressing….

Where do they get their grapes from, these were the best grapes I have EVER had?!??!  So big, juicy with the perfect consistency once bitten into — okay so now I am detailing out grape qualities, chalk up another moment of defeat or craziness!! 😉

Well, lucky for me there are already two generous individuals at training that have offered to drive me home tonight.  Goes to show that there really are some great people out there, and I think this whole experience has taught me that 🙂

Tonight’s dinner is currently a toss up in my scrambled brain btw 2 choices — stay tuned to find out!

Have a lovely day you fabulous friends 🙂

9 responses to “Temporary Defeat

  1. Aw, he is a sweetie. I am glad things worked out for you with your presentation.

    And yeah, I am totally over this rain, too.

  2. Kristie Lynn

    Sounds like you have a real sweetie there to help you out. I say this morning was a success – and soon I’m sure you’ll be rocking that commute like you used to, but just more mindfully 🙂

  3. What an amazing guy. You deserve him, because you are an amazing person too my lady 🙂

    I am glad you showed the presentation whos boss. Boo-ya!!

  4. Okay, is the Man available to give lessons/seminars to single men between the ages of, say, 25 and 35? Just sayin’. 😉

    Way to rock your presentation, girl – wahoo! I see a celebration, maybe?

    • He has really come through for me lately, I am so grateful! Celebration in order FOR SURE!!! Fireside vino and tv relaxation tonight is a definite, have a great day girlie 🙂

  5. savoringsarah

    And The Man comes through with yet another nomination for BBE awards!! I also am one of those gals who HATES to ask for help/admit I can’t do it all on my own, so I feel your pain. Good thing we have men that won’t take “no” for an answer!

    That salad looks face-rockin!!

  6. You did the right thing girl! I am just so happy that your MAN was there and able to help! That is FANTASTIC!!! Love him for that and I don’t even know him 😉 You two are so cute!!! Glad that the presentation went well, must be from all those rehearsals in the shower!

  7. aw, poor thing! I was in a car accident a few years ago and was literally traumatized for months. It definitely takes time honey! and I’m glad you have such a wonderful and supportive guy to help you cope 🙂

  8. Dont think of it as defeat- you are doing awesome. You are just readjusting post- accident. And you need the support of your man right now- so glad he is there for you!

Leave a Reply

