We’re in the home stretch!

Oh Thursday friends!  We have almost made it…. 😉

Plus it’s the last full day of Six Sigma training EVER for this lady, aside from that 3 hour exam I gotta take next week and the 2 projects I am required to finish… we’re in the home stretch!

So after last night’s Blueberry Chicken I got to thinking how I could incorporate some more savory fruit meals into our dinner plans since these combos are such a great way to brighten up a winter dinner plan! 

I did a lil’ searching and thought I’d share with you friends these 2 easy yet delicious recipes I found on 1 of my fave recipe websites that I really hope to try soon 🙂

Blackberry Chicken

Pork Tenderloin with Caramelized Apples

So anywho, got the word today from insurance and in fact the car has been deemed totaled.  So I guess ya’ll know what I’ll be doing this weekend… lot’s of things to get straight!

Lunch today was some unexciting veggie pizza & salad

However tomorrow we are having a special lunch and we actually got to order our own individual lunches already!  Of course I’m going to leave you hangin’ though 😉

Alright friends, busy afternoon here at training then some fun things on the agenda tonight, including a new dinner recipe!!!

See ya’ll then and have a great TGIAF!

3 responses to “We’re in the home stretch!

  1. yum! love the combo of savory and sweet fruits! can’t wait to see how these recipes come out 🙂 enjoy the rest of your day and congrats on your training almost being over!

  2. Heck yes for your last day of training. You need to celebrate I think 🙂

    I can’t wait to see what you are cooking up for dinner. And I am a little behind on commenting, but hot damn girl, the Blueberry Chicken last night. You outdid yourself!

  3. Happy Thursday! I love the fact that you get to order your own meal, I would be in heaven!

Leave a Reply

