Hummingbird what?!

Happy Friday night friends!!! 🙂

Are we glad it’s the weekend or what? Can I get a whoop whoop to that?!

Well I didn’t get home from doing all of the car related stuff until well after normal work time today (phew long but good day!) but let’s just say I think we have everything in order and expect to see some more details in the next few days if all goes as planned!!! (fingers crossed :P)

I know that this is very exciting, and I definitely feel so fortunate and thankful that I am able to get a car that I love… however in the back of my mind know that I am always reminded of how/why I am at this place.  As I told The Man, I would take back that accident in exchange for this new car in a heartbeat…. trust me on that.  To be driving my trusty Altima and never crashed head on into a wall would have been just a great place in life for me…. but that is not the case unfortunately.  So why not make the best of it and as I go through this process be appreciative first off for my health, and secondly for this wonderful “opportunity” that has arisen.

So anywho, let’s talk Hummingbird Cake, shall we? 😉  Love the comments from you friends on today’s earlier post about this cake… so I thought I’d devote a lil’ time to this most fantastic creation tonight!  I had NEVER heard of this before Wednesday either p.s.

Ingredients usually include:

  • bananas
  • pineapple
  • cinnamon
  • pecans
  • cream cheese frosting!!  (ahhh my weakness!)

If you ever have the chance to try this divine pleasure, go for it!!  This was one of the best cakes I’ve tried.. I hate cakes that aren’t super moist (in fact, don’t like most cakes bc of this) but this lil’ birdie 😛 really hit a homerun in that department.  It must be the addition of the fruit, making it all “healthified”…..Right 😉 ?

Dinner tonight was a partial rerun, sorry folks but it was too good & had to be eaten again!

I added some frozen green beans with a lil’ somethin somethin for good measure 😉

Easy, fast and delicious is the name of the game this Friday night!

I think we are going to watch Julie & Julia tonight, can you believe I haven’t seen it yet?!  Bad blogger award goes to this girl?!  It’s the perfect night for a fireside movie night, esp since we are supposed to get the coldest temps we have seen yet this winter!  21 degrees brrrrrrrrr (yea, I know all you northern friends are laughing at me right now 😉 )

Have a lovely night friends!!

6 responses to “Hummingbird what?!

  1. I am watching it too!

  2. I am officially the only bloggie who hasn’t seen Julie and Julia — I am so ashamed!

  3. Cake looks so yummy, and we agree must be moist cakes. Have not seen the movie Julie and Julia, cannot wait to see how you like it.

  4. Just came across your blog. I love your recipe! Enjoy Julie and Julia, it’s a favourite of mine. 🙂

  5. You have such a great outlook on things, girl! 🙂 Love it. You deserve that beautiful, new car…I can’t wait to see pics of it!

    mmm….that cake sounds amazing!! What a funny name?!

  6. Kristie Lynn

    I haven’t seen Julie & Julia yet either – I keep wanting to but haven’t dished out the money to rent it! The cake looks even better than I had imagined – and your description about not liking most cakes because they are too dry is spot on with how I feel! People think I’m nuts but I really could do without cake unless we’re talking carrot cake or apple spice (and now Hummingbird, apparently) 🙂

Leave a Reply

