So….

….which one are you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

So yea, how about you pass me one of those TGIF shirts because I couldn’t be happier for this week to be oh-vah!!!! ๐Ÿ˜› hahaha

Our last day of training has been spent reviewing the 4 weeks of material for the exam we have to take in the next week or so….riveting….ah well.

At least lunch was a lil’ bit of this!ย  We got to order from a new place & each pick our own lunch… better believe when I saw this I knew I had to have it ๐Ÿ™‚

The crabcake was almost all meat, sooooo good!!

There were also some seriously ginormous doughnuts brought in this morning… check this out friends haha

Well we get out early today and I am spending the afternoon at the DMV getting my car title (note to self:ย  should have put that in a safe place!), visiting the insurance company, going to the bank then finally to the car dealership.ย  It’s gonna be a busy afternoon considering I have to be all over town to do so!!!

I am hoping that we will make some further decisions tonight and narrow down to a possible purchase this weekend (exciting and scary?!)

Needless to say, not exactly sure what’s upย for dinner tonight… it all depends on how late we are out and about taking care of everything ๐Ÿ™‚

Alright gotta run, I have a slice of hummingbird cake calling my name ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  Ever heard of it friends?ย  I hadn’t before the other day and gosh have I been missing out!

HAVE A WONDERFUL FRIDAY ๐Ÿ™‚ !!

10 responses to “So….

  1. Never heard of hummingbird cake, but I’ll take some!

  2. Kristie Lynn

    Definitely never heard of hummingbird cake *goes to google it*… OMG, it sounds fantastic! I love pecans…and fruit. Yum.

  3. I don’t know if I’ve ever said “thank god it’s monday” I’m going to be such an awful employe ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. employee* I promise, I can spell

  5. TGIF!!!! All the way ๐Ÿ™‚

    What the heck is hummingbird cake? It sounds interesting. But it is cake, so lets be serious, I’d probably love it.

    Good luck this afternoon! I hope you get your car this weekend!

  6. savoringsarah

    TGIF fo sho! MMmmm i love crab cakes…looks awesome. Good luck getting all your stuff in order for the new wheels!!

    Question (and possible jersey shore reference): When you stop, will your chrome keep spinnin? ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Your crabcake lunch looks so good. Great choice!
    Also, thanks for sharing that awesome Mexcian recipe from last night- cant wait to try it out!

  8. Good luck with everything on the car. And I think you deserve employee of the month : ) I have heard of Hummingbird cake although never had it.

  9. Pingback: Hummingbird what?! « CookinFanatic

  10. Should be too cold do anything outside Saturday so I guess making a Hummingbird cake could fit the bill- never heard of it either but what the heck- probably doing a slow cooked stove top meal so the oven should be free

Leave a Reply

