Sticky fingers

HAPPY HUMPDAY EVERYONE!! πŸ™‚

Well friends, last night was a success and I am now the proud (and still in shock) owner of a BMW 328i πŸ™‚Β 

I haven’t had a “new” car since 2002 (hello college!) &Β that was the 2000 Altima that recently sent itself crashing head first into a cement wall with me along for the ride… so this is a strange experience I must say in that I am so excited about the new car, but as I have said all along even more grateful that I made it through that accident okay.Β  I will ALWAYS remember that and never this new car for granted.Β  Never.

So with that, I give you some pictures πŸ™‚Β  A few from last night and a few from this morning!

Β 

Β 

So yes, I am extremely thankful for this car and I absolutely love it (and The Man for making this all possible eh hmm let’s give credit where credit is due!)Β  I also love the safety features that it has (run flat tires, BMW assistance, etc…) which make it all worth it to me in the end…..

Happy girl πŸ™‚

Alright alright,Β enough with cars already!!!!Β  Time for some fooooooooooooood πŸ˜›

Lunch today was from the ol’ CafΒ plus an addition from home – I am already missing my dinner leftovers!Β 

Turkey Sammie

Baked Lays

Pom ChobaniΒ  (!!! LOVE !!! )

Β 

Yes, you will notice that after the last “incident” I clearly labeled this yogurt not once, but twice, just in case Sticky Fingers didn’t see it the first time!! πŸ˜‰

Tonight I hope to finally resume some sense of normalcy (i.e. exercise and cooking!) and have a comfort meal planned that is one of our fave go-to meals (hint:Β  soup)!

I also am in desperate need of a cardio workout – I do apologize that my workouts have been less than stellar these past couple weeks due to the accident and busy schedule however have vowed to myself that the next 3 weeks leading up to the cruise I am getting my a$$ back in gear!

So expect some definite ExerciseTV action tonight whoop whoop! πŸ™‚

Well back to work!Β  I’ll see you friends later πŸ™‚Β and have I mentioned how much I love all your kind words & support ALWAYS but especially with the car craziness that has been going on… you friends never cease to put a mega-smile on this girl’s face! πŸ˜‰

HAPPY HUMPDAY!

24 responses to “Sticky fingers

  1. You are so lucky and I am super jealous!!! GORGEOUS car!!

  2. Glad you got your new car, it is lovely!

  3. savoringsarah

    Gaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhh you are TRULY ballin’!! SOOOOooooOO shiny, spiffy, bossy, ridic!

    Dinner…lemme guess, you stashed some of dat pumpkin soup mix??? πŸ™‚

    • Thanks girl!!! πŸ™‚

      As for dinner, you are veryyyyyyyyyyyy closeeeeeee…. Not pumpkin, but perhaps another fine flavor by my fave World Market brand πŸ˜‰

  4. The car is gorgeous! I’m so happy for you — and it suits you. You look great in it!

  5. Damn girl!! Nice wheels πŸ™‚ I would love a ride in that beautiful car!!!

  6. can not stop watching GOSSIP GIRL!!! this is not okay!! i need to study…..whyyyy does intermediate accounting own my life 😦

    • oh yes, sounds all too familiar (gossip girl AND intermediate actg πŸ˜‰ ) I used to study for days for those exams, but acing them was the best feeling in the world and totally worth it! you’ll do so good lil’ straw!! haha remember that?

  7. Gorgeous car and you look great in it! Enjoy!! πŸ™‚

  8. I can’t wait to see what you are cooking up tonight.

    DAMNNNNN girl πŸ™‚ You are one hot lady in that car! CONGRATS!

    ❀ your bloggie bff, for eva! haha

  9. girrrrrrrl, the new ride is sick nasty!!! now come pick me up πŸ™‚

  10. Can’t wait to take a ride in that car!

  11. Beautiful ride girl! Your lunch combo looks delish!

  12. LOVE love love your car!! And the color! Is that charcoal grey?!! You have to be in heaven. Congrats, girl!!

    • Thanks SO much girl!!! It’s graphite metallic, totally my style πŸ™‚ I am def feeling more confident on the road and loving the car – so thankful for it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

