The snow is coming!

Well friends, the snow is coming to central VA!!!

So they say at least, 8-12″ worth which is sending us southern folk into a state of panic already… schools closing early ahead of time, me leaving work early bc I’m deathly afraid to drive in the stuff after the accident, you know – the usual 🙂

Work has at least flown by so far today, I still managed to chow down on some deelish lunch of course though 😉

Leftover Harvest Veggie Soup

Vegan Carrot, Raisin & Pear Bread w/ a slather of the good stuff (cream cheese 😉 )

Plus 2 Chocolate Macaroons from the Pure2Raw twins that were soooo gooood!

Alright well besides that I am wrapping things up here at work and rushing home to hit up the grocery store with the rest of Richmond :/  I had some serious cooking & baking plans for this weekend and did NOT anticipate this wintery mess so guess I’m going to have to pay the price!

See you friends tonight for a snowed in Friday night dinner!  And of course, TGIF and have a fabulou day!!!! 🙂

10 responses to “The snow is coming!

  1. lowandbhold

    I always end up deveganizing vegan baked goods. Cream cheese is just too delish! Good luck with the snow!

  2. hooray for snow!!!we may get up to 24″ – that is nuts!

    hope you have a fun + safe day 🙂

  3. Kristie Lynn

    I am so nervous about all this snow! Tomorrow morning my hubby and I drive from WI to NJ, so I hope the East coast can get its act together before then 😉

    • Oh yes, PLEASE be safe driving!!! The northern part of the east coast will probably have it way more together than us Virginians haha that’s for sure!! 😉

  4. Be safe and stay warm!! All we’re getting down here in Atlanta is cold wet rain. 😦

  5. AHHHH the snow! I guess we’re due to get some too, not sure how much yet but it’s so exciting that your getting it probably now! I totally want snow to get in the Christmas spirit! And I love that bread with the cream cheese. Cream cheese on any kind of breakfasty bread=heaven in my book!

  6. SNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. I cannot believe how much you are supposed to get though. We don’t even have that much here in MN!

    You should totally make a snowman!

  7. I am just praying the snow doesn’t hit CT before tomorrow. I am out of greek yogurt and NEED to make an emergency run to the grocery store! Cross your fingers for me 😉

Leave a Reply

