Most redundant recipe title award goes to….

Ah friends, it’s been too long!  Sorry for bailing on you last night but between the wisdom tooth adventure & studying for my Six Sigma exam I just got a bit side-tracked…. 😦

And of course you wonderful bloggies, thanks so much for all your kind words of support – as always you friends put a toothless? smile on this gal’s face!!!  😛 

And also at least my new favorite Yoga Works BodySlim routine was there to keep me somewhat sane too, if you haven’t tried this video I would highly recommend doing so.  It’s not traditional yoga (whatever that means anyways) and it really gets your heartrate up making it both cardio & strength which I adore!

Anywho, in other news, I have a fun crock pot recipe to share with you today!  This is something that I just threw together with stuff we had in the house and it turned out great 🙂

Cream of Mushroom Chicken & Mushrooms

(most redundant recipe title award haha!)

  • 3 small chicken breasts (unpictured)
  • 1 can cream of mushroom soup
  • 2/3 cup white wine
  • 2/3 cup chicken broth
  • 1 package mushrooms, sliced in half
  • salt/pepper

I prepped the chicken by chopping into large chunks.  The mushrooms were cleaned & sliced in half.  Then I poured a bit of the cream of mushroom soup & chicken broth into the crockpot, layed in the chicken and mushrooms – seasoning with S&P, then covered with the rest of the liquids. 

Shut the lid tight and cooked on high for 3 hours.  The Man was running late from work so I ended up having to cook it on low another 1.5 hours too – holy tender chicken, it was literally falling apart!

Once the cooking time was up, I whisked in a few spoonfuls of flour to thicken up the sauce plus about 1 tblsp butter to finish it off 😛  The smell + flavor was phenomenal, I really loved the combo!  The only 1 note I have is that next time I may decrease the broth/wine ratio to 1/3 cup so I didn’t have to deal with the flour whisking step.

Served it over “lasagna rags” (whole wheat lasagna noodles broken up into pieces)

With some cheesy cauliflower of course!

Twas deelish!  I really liked this combo of flavors, it was a hit in our house 🙂  The Man ate it without once requesting any form of cheese product to sprinkle on top — which I knew was a silent way of him telling me it was a winner since he’s a cheese fanatic 😉  And could it get any easier, really?

Alright friends, well I just finished up my Six Sigma exam (2 hours later, what is this, finals week?) and am awaiting my grade… while crossing my fingers as tightly as possible hahaha.

Gotta run, see you tonight for a few cooking adventures (oh yes, that would mean multiple!) and a much needed cardio sesh tonight 🙂

Have a lovely Tuesday!

Update:  I PASSED!!! 🙂

9 responses to “Most redundant recipe title award goes to….

  1. Are you shocked you passed? I never doubted you for a minute!!!

    CONGRATS BESTIE!

  2. That looks delicious!!

    And congrats!! 🙂

  3. ….and probably got the highest grade too!!! Congratulations!

  4. louisianagrown

    Congratulations!

  5. Oh me oh my, that DOES look fantastic! And I love love love the redundant title 😉 Hope you aced that exam!

  6. any recipe with “cream of mushroom” in the title is fair game in my book – regardless of it’s redundant-ness (don’t think thats a word.. whatev)

    CONGRATSIE YOU LITTLE WHIZZ!

  7. I just finished that yoga workout! Love it!! 🙂

    Congrats on passing!! 🙂

  8. That dish looks so good!

    Congrats on the exam!

  9. congrats girly!!! so exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

