Here comes some more!

Hey hey hey! 🙂 

As promised, I’m back for a recap of the rest of the holiday celebration (!!) which continued from Christmas Eve at our house to Christmas Day at The Man’s parents’ house!

Bright and early we dragged ourselves outta bed jumped outta bed in our PJs and headed over there all packed up… Good thing I had my new Keurig single cup coffee maker to pump things up for the morning! 😉  (this thing is freaking sweet….!)

Upon arrival we found the house to be decorated beautifully!  Def looked “magazine worthy” if you ask me 🙂

 

We had some breakfast casserole & more coffee before unwrapping presents

Then Santa arrived to get things started haha 😉

Santa was very kind this year – both Christmas Day & Christmas Eve! – thanks so much boyfriend, fanatic fam and boyfriend’s family for all the wonderful gifts — I must have been a good girl this year!!!! 😛

After some lounging around the house to rest up for the evening’s events, The Man and I got all spiffied up for the festivities 🙂  Check out the new pearls ladies… I was freaking out when I got these the night before from you know who 😉 love them!

And of course things started to get set up for the Christmas parrrr-tayyyy!  Appetizers were out 🙂

 

And then the masses arrived (including these fave ladies!) 

 

Then it was time for way too many a cocktail a few cocktails & fun times to begin – bring on the Christmas joy 😉 !!

Dinner was so far beyond fantastic I can’t even describe it… many of the party-goers had brought dishes to compliment the main dishes being served and each one was a serious show stopper, no joke…. folks brought out their “big guns” for this event!

I don’t have a picture of everything, so I’ll do my best here to recap this fab menu:

 

 

 

Here’s a shot of The Man’s plate… and his lovely eating pose haha 😛

 

We just couldn’t stop saying how there was really not one “mediocre” dish and that everything on that plate was equally delicious… doesn’t go down like that very often and I think everyone was full and happy!! 🙂

After dinner we got serious about some Just Dance on the Wii… which we all made fun of at first of course and then ended up playing for HOURS late into the night haha.  It was superfun and worked up a pretty awesome sweat which I was grateful for after all that food, fun + exercise = A-OK in my book 🙂 

Let’s just say I have some major blackmail pics and videos from this event 😉 Not that I’d use them or anything mwuhahaha

 

We were sweating!  I had to change into shorts it was that intense haha… I want this game!  I really think it could be a legit workout if the songs were done consecutively, I love creative fun exercisin’!

Needless to say, it was such a most wonderful night and I couldn’t have pictured it any other way 🙂

Well friends, today was a major relaxing day in our house, as in layed on the couch all day and hit up Trader Joe’s and Tom Leonards was about the full extent of activity haha 😉  Tomorrow things should resume to normal & I am looking forward to a workout and healthy meal day!  It also marks the 7 DAY COUNTDOWN to our cruise vacation (yet another fantastic Christmas surprise woo hoo!) — ahhh life is sweet 🙂

Time to go hook up the new surround sound (!!!) and perhaps watch a movie with Mr. Man….  we are l-a-z-y!

I hope all of you guys had a great holiday and enjoy the rest of your Saturday night friends, see you tomorrow 🙂

7 responses to “Here comes some more!

  1. Everything looks delicious! 🙂 Glad you had such a wonderful time with your family!!!

  2. Wow great recaps! I love that you got pearls from your man! So beautiful. I love the loaded plate too, ham is not usually at the top of my list but it looks especially good on here. Merry Christmas!

  3. louisianagrown

    I’m ashamed to say that my holiday plate was just as full as your mans!

  4. mac and cheese topped with cheez its? your kidding. I am so in love!

    Wii can get INTENSE girl. I swear, last Christmas I played for hours and was so soar for the next week! It’s no joke.

  5. I love pearls!! It’s my birth stone. So classy!! 🙂

    All the food looks quite delicious… esp the sweet potato casserole… mmmmmmmm!! 🙂

    Looks like a very lovely Christmas!! 🙂

  6. What a wonderful holiday! 🙂 You must be so excited about your cruise, yay!

  7. Looks like you had SUCH a great Christmas!! Mmm….that food. 🙂 And the pearls! I love them! My mom has gotten my sisters pearls for their 30th birthdays, so….I guess that’s one perk of getting older? LOL

Leave a Reply

