Happy New Years! Well a lil’ early isn’t it?

Hey hey friends…. well let me just cut right to the chase here.  I am very sorry to say that I am going to need to take a bloggin’ break until the new year.  I just really have been in down spirits with the wisdom tooth & being sick these past few days & think I need some time to ‘collect myself’ if you will.

I spent yet another morning at the doctors trying to figure out why my tonsil is still the size of a golf ball.  I thought I was doin’ well last night, sheesh.  Thankfully the bloodwork came back negative for mono, and she upped my prescription in hopes of killing this stuff before we depart for the cruise on Sunday.  I am just praying that it all works out….

And I hope you know that I hate to bail on you friends bc ya’ll are so fabulous and I love all your support… but I also really hate to bring everyone down bc I know I just won’t be my usual self until this is resolved.  I do hope that you understand 😦

For New Year’s we had plans to head to a small local bar with some friends, dinner and drinks included, but unfortunately you can see where that’s going… and I feel terrible bc The Man shelled out some cash upfront for this and I just feel like I am ruining everything.  But let’s not get started down that depressing train k?

That being said, I would love to hear about any fun new year’s plans that you have – tell me more!  This year I must live vicariously 😉

Well friends, told you I was no fun today 😦  I made it to work for a while so hope to at least get caught up a bit before the long weekend and our trip.  I will probably go home and rest much of the afternoon too – I tend to have “push myself type A” characteristics and sometimes need a reality check (or a series of them?)

Alright peeps, guess it’s that time…..

SEE YOU FRIENDS IN 2010!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Happy New Year to every one of you wonderful readers, ya’ll mean the world to me and I hope that you have a safe & happy holiday.

13 responses to “Happy New Years! Well a lil’ early isn’t it?

  1. savoringsarah

    AWWWWWW Woman. Dont worry BE happy! I hope you feel better, and it’s definitely best you treat your mind, bod & spirit right before your big trip! Sometimes a long break is just necessary 🙂 I will MOST def “cheers” to that!!

    As of right now, my new years eve is going to consist of- returning/exchanging things & shoppin the mad after holiday sales, going to the gym, and bowling!? A lil untraditional, but ’twill be good, I’m sure.

    SEE YOU NEXT YEAR 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Hey my bloggie other half. Take all the time in the world that you need. It is best for you to get yourself back where you need to be mentally, physically and emotionally. Don’t worry about us, we’ll all be here when you return.

    Mike and I are going to a bar with some friends. Should be fun!

    Although, I may be slightly sad and miss you! xoxo, love you much and feel better!

    • Thanks so much girl – you know I’ll miss ya too so I of course will still have to tune in to see some new year’s recaps from you 😉 You are the best and I hope you have a most wonderful new year with your loved ones 🙂 XOXO!!!!!!!

  3. Rest up and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Sorry to hear about your troubles, we’ll be here awaiting your return! Take care!! 🙂

  4. Get some good R&R! I hope you feel better soon!

    Happy New Year!

  5. You’re not abandoning us! We’ll be here when you get back and what we really want is for you to get healthy and get your spirits up 🙂

  6. Oh, no – I hope you feel better ASAP! Completely understandable about taking time off from blogging….you deserve the rest, especially before your trip! I hope you have a great New Year girl – staying in might end up being just as much fun/more fun than going out!

  7. Get well Stephanie and of course we will be here when you return ready to hear about your great cruise and 2010 recipes. Take Care. I really don’t know how you do it anyway. We will of course miss you but I can go back and catch up since I am so new to your blog.

  8. yay for blogging breaks! they do the mind good 🙂

    my thoughts are with you honey. I hope these next few days bring you happiness and peace of mind! Always here to chat if you need me, k? Love you!

  9. So sorry to hear that your are still not feeling the best. But taking some R&R for yourself is so important to recover from any illness.

    The twins have no plans, sorry we can’t excite you with our boring, opps I mean exciting lives.

    Hope everything works out with going on the cruise and wishing you all the best this new year. We have enjoyed getting to know you : )

  10. awww i hope you feel better!! have a wonderful 2010 and can’t wait for you to be back 🙂 happy new year my dear! xox

  11. Oh dear…I’m sorry about the discomforts you’re going through…I hope you feel better soon! meanwhile, enjoy the blogging break, and go pamper yourself!

    Happy, Blessed, Joyful New Year!!

Leave a Reply

