ExerciseTV GIVEAWAY!!

Well hello there friends!  Ahhh Monday is ov-ah 🙂 

Nothing like a 16 degree wakeup call to get the work week rolling?!  Hmph, at least we are scheduled to reach the low 50s by end of week… it’s no Mexico though 😉

Sorry that I’ve been MIA today, but work was pretty busy getting caught up since it’s my first day back from vacation.  Plus we had lunch out today to celebrate the upcoming birth of a new baby for someone in our group – so exciting!  We hit up a Mexican spot for the eats, the chicken fajitas were pretty tasty but once again, no Mexico 😛

After work I did my fave yoga workouts on ExerciseTV, I missed it so!  Yoga Works Body Slim, if you haven’t tried it you seriously should… it is amazing!

Speaking of ExerciseTV, what do ya’ll think about a lil’ giveaway to get us all inspired and ready for the new year?! 

As you may well know, the fabulous ExTV has a “New Year, New You” theme going as we ring in 2010 and the wonderful folks there have offered to give one of you fantastic friends the chance to win an awesome download package!! 

You can check it out here, but just to let you know it includes YogaSculpt, Buns, Abs and a total body workout too – pretty sweet stuff 🙂

All you have to do to enter friends is leave me a comment below with your favorite way to stay fit and I’ll pick a winner Friday and announce it on my dinner post! 🙂

Alright, onto the foooooooooood!  Keeping with the Back on Track week theme, tonight was another recipe from the Cooking Light “bible”?

Chicken Cacciatore!

Of course I “kinda” followed the recipe… yea yea yea.

  • 2 chicken breasts, chopped
  • 2 packages sliced mushrooms, chopped
  • 1 green bell pepper, chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 jar Bertoli Tomato & Basil
  • red pepper flakes
  • dried basil
  • dried oregano
  • salt/pepper
  • cooking spray
  • pasta

I played backwards day (yes, I went there) with the directions and did it my way, stubborn Steph, go fig 😉

Sauteed up the green pepper and mushrooms (using cooking spray) for about 7 minutes, adding the garlic towards the end.

Then I removed the veggies from the pan and sauteed up the chicken  (use cooking spray), which was sprinkled with red pepper flakes, dried basil, dried oregano and black pepper for about 4 minutes or until it was almost cooked through.

Then added the jar of pasta sauce and a glug of red wine, cranking up the heat until it came to a boil then lowering to a simmer and letting do its’ thang while the rest of dinner was prepared 🙂

Served with some angel hair pasta & parm and voila!

Deelish.  The Man looked at me and asked “Have these recipes been lowfat?” to which I responded “yes dear, couldn’t tell could ya?” to which he responded “Nope!”  (win #1)  And he brought the leftover Chipotle Sloppy Joes into work today for lunches and his Dad loved them (Mr. Lowfat Hater – win #2!)… I’d say that Cooking Light cookbook is a winner all-around folks, whoop whoop!

We also had a repeat offender to round out the meal – salad with romaine, tomato, cucumber, black olives and feta 😉

Happy belly 🙂 Oh yeaaaaaaaaaa

Well friends, it’s that time again… Monday night tv – the usual work week grind is in full effect!  I hope that all of you had a great start to the week and I’ll see you tomorrow!

27 responses to “ExerciseTV GIVEAWAY!!

  1. Yoga is my favorite way to stay fit! But I’d love to try the downloads, especially since my new year’s resolution is to do more strength training.

  2. Exercising at home in my living room is my favorite way to stay fit! I love keeping lots of variety in my routine by switching up my workouts between exercise tv and my collection of workout dvd’s!! 🙂

    Your chicken cacciatore looks so delicious!!

  3. i love doing yoga and walking to everywhere. i always take stairs and walk to places or take my bike.

  4. miss mexico already but i have gotten a ton of compliments on my tan tho 😉 so i cant complain too too much, minus the fact that i have to be up in 6 hrs for fun time with all the girls.ahhh tis college

    anywho. my big room is AWESOME! i havent pushed the beds together yet (need some strong men up in hur HA) but i have managed to fill out both closets and drawers…..my clothing habit is outta control!!! maybe now ill keep it clean 🙂

    love you, miss you and all the delish food seeing as i will be living off of oatmeal to pay for spring break ha!

  5. What an awesome giveaway! Well, my favorite way to stay fit has DEFinitely changed in the last year. 🙂 Honestly, now I’m all about variety – weights, walking on an incline on the dreadmill, swimming, zumba…it’s kind of nice because I can’t get bored!

    MMMmmm – I haven’t had Chicken Cacciatore in SO long. That is on my list of things to make! Yours looks YUMMY. And I just love “fooling” people with low-fat recipes!

  6. I can’t tell which looks better the chicken cacciatore or the salad! Something about feta and olives is just calling my name 🙂

  7. Love the ExerciseTV contest!!!

    Thanks for the motivation Stephanie 🙂

    Allison

  8. I’m just starting to do yoga off of my iPod (I have a tres tiny apartment so I did a little downloading) and I am loving it! I’m on the prowl to find more workouts that I can do in the space I have. And it’s super-overwhelming because I don’t know where to start!

  9. savoringsarah

    YUM lurrrrrrrrrrrve cacciatore in all forms.

    Great giveaway! Umm my best stay fit trick/tip is to workout at least 3x a week with my friend…holds BOTH of us accountable!

  10. OOO!! I would love to win this!! Please enter me:) Would be great!! Thanks!!

  11. oh hot damn .. I have been relying on the free exercisetv.com classes forever now and would LOVE to be able to access the other ones. Crossing my fingers!

    I like to stay fit with yoga.. keeps me sane 🙂

    chicken caccitore is one of my favorite meals EVER! must.recreate.this

  12. Oh you know we love Exercise TV too because of you!!

    We like to different types of workouts to stay fit and keeps us motivated. But lately our goals is to do more yoga!!

  13. Flow yoga keeps me in shape!

  14. Thanks for the great giveaway! My favorite way to stay fit is through running! P.S. did you go to JMU?

  15. You know me and my love for running. However, I really need to find some new workouts to switch things up a bit.

  16. My favorite way to stay in shape is to play DDR/ Stepmania on my computer. Dancing away to my favorite tunes… It’s really fantastic when you live in the middle of nowhere in the middle of winter!

  17. My favorite way to stay fit is to alternate between cardio on the elliptical and doing yoga!!

  18. Looks great, but…

    Toss the cheese in the box, and get some grated from the deli, or grate your own piece of parmesan? 🙂 Night vs day.

  19. At this point, it’s Wii Fit!
    😛

  20. I stay fit by giving myself no excuse. I became certified to teach a variety of group fitness classes and now teach. I love to also workout at home and include my kids. I feel like maybe if they have half a good influence (their dad is not so active) that some of it has got to stick right?

  21. louisianagrown

    My favorite way to stay fit is running. I love that you can do it anywhere, anytime, and I love being outside rather than cooped up in a gym.

  22. Yet another reason I LOVE ExTV! This New Year New You pledge is really great. You could win a trip for 2 to Los Angeles and sessions with Holly Perkins! Everyone should go pledge today… I promise you wont regret it… It’s fun!

  23. Walking is what I do most but my favorite workouts are the Bosu Ball and class fitness. I am always inspired to push harder when I am with others but love the solitude of walking.

  24. The elliptical – I blast my music and “dance” my little heart out 😛

  25. Running is my favorite way to stay fit. It clears my mind! 🙂

  26. My favorite way to stay fit is using Comcast Cable On Demand and use the free Exercise TV episodes there! Love the variety.

  27. Pingback: ExerciseTV Giveaway Winner! « CookinFanatic

Leave a Reply

